Itās a 50/50 is my say. No bullshit, no messing, it is actually fierce hard to call.
Home advantage may swing it for Tipp.
Hunger though will be favoring Limerick, they will relish the venue & opposition.
Any word on the LK team?
Itās a 50/50 is my say. No bullshit, no messing, it is actually fierce hard to call.
Home advantage may swing it for Tipp.
Hunger though will be favoring Limerick, they will relish the venue & opposition.
Any word on the LK team?
How many chances is Hamill going to get to play himself off the team? He makes Richie McCarthy look mobile.
This should be a decent game. Both Tipperary & Limerick have players fighting for championship places, albeit Limerick look to have the more settled selection tomorrow evening.
Tipperary should have the edge due to having played against better opposition in 1A. All Iām looking for from Limerick is continued evidence of improvement. We could nick it all the same.
After 3 years of trying (and appearing to improve) as a FB he now gets another chance in the HB line.
Strange.
Connors has ability to make it, I would see him as an attacking Midfielder rather than a corner forward. Let B Maher hold the centre then. His tempermant is his biggest weakness on the bigger days.
Connors is decent but he is a liability. His temperment is suspect. Itāll be interesting to see his role tomorrow. Heās no corner forward.
The Kilkenny boss makes six changes to the starting 15 he fielded in the win against Offaly. Goalkeeper Eoin Murphy comes back in ahead of Darren Brennan, Enda Morrissey comes in at left half-back, James Maher goes into midfield and Martin Keoghan, John Donnelly and Bill Sheehan slot into the forward line.
Kilkenny (Div 1 HL semi-final v Wexford): Eoin Murphy; Joey Holden, Padraig Walsh, Paddy Deegan; Conor Delaney, Cillian Buckley, Enda Morrissey; Richie Leahy, James Maher; Martin Keoghan, TJ Reid, John Donnelly; Ger Aylward, Walter Walsh, Bill Sheehan
On paper, thatās not a very strong Tipp team. Still plenty of talent but no Barrett, Brendan Maher, Bonner Maher, Dan McCormack, Bubbles, Noel McGrath or Callanan who youād imagine will all be certain starters in the summer. Thatās half a team.
Thatās nearly worse for Limerick, Iād sayā¦ if we donāt win against a weakened Tipp side, youād be disappointed. Albeit theyāll all be fighting hard for a place come Championship.
If tipp can beat us without all them then itās ominous for us.
Limerick will walk this FFS.
If ye canāt hammer the shit out of this makeshift half a Tipp team, ye are at nothing.
Dunno if itās true but the poor mouth from both sets of supporters would sicken your hole
Iām not giving the poor mouth @backinatracksuit, itās only Limerick ffss, weāll set them back years when we trounce them with our team of young lads.
51/49 game for me in favour of Limerick tonight but both sets of supporters should be rightfully confident for completely different reasons, save the doom for the moments before throw in
ok
What have ye got to be confident about ? This is limerick weāre talking about.
I hope Limerick thrash the fuck out of Tipp and traumatise these young fellas theyāre introducing for years to come. This is a huge opportunity for Limerick.
I also want to bate the fuck out of them in the finalm
The lads here will be arguing about who writes the team song come 10 o clock tonight
Considering the year thatās in it, I think the Hogan brothers from the Cranberries should write our song for the league final. Schools will open next week so Cian Lynch and Shane Dowling can go around to each of the schools to hand out paper hats and rosettes. JP will have the dressing room window open so the 35000 Limerick fans in Thurles can climb in and smoke fags and listen to John Kielys team talk before the match