I won't be able to drink to spread covid

Haha ye cunts

Oh yes!

Glorious.

Twill be hard for you to go back to the cans of cider if we get locked down again having feasted on the good stuff :grinning:

You have the life of Reilly you cunt.

One for the Italian supporters thread

Going down to Cork next week. Is Beamish or Murphys better?

I prefer Murphy’s

How long are you down for? Try both. They’re both lovely

They are both average

A single man in my 20s.

Make hay while the sun shines.

Beamish is heavier than Guinness. Murphy’s is chalkier. If I had a choice myself I’d go for the Murphy’s. It’s a bit different.

You can’t bate a slanty pint cc @Faldo

You’d drink a pint of Murphy’s and you’d think “this is the best pint ever”, then you’d have a few of them and they’re just too sweet. Beamish is more bitter, like Guinness but smokier.

Guinness is best for me.

Wise beyond your years.

I’d agree with all of that, bit of a coffee taste off the beamish too.

I’m a Guinness drinker but anytime I hit Cork I drink the beamish. I’m off with herself to Blarney for the weekend tomorrow. Coincidentally it’s the same hotel that I stayed in last week for work and the Beamish was excellent.

BEAMISH

Less of a hangover off Beamish. Less ingredients in it or something. It’s my preferred stout when I’m in Cork or in a number of places in Limerick

And it’s cheaper too cc @the_man_himself and other tight Tipp cunts like @caulifloweredneanderthal

3 nights. Ah yeah I’ll get to both. Had a can of Beamish recently and it was fairly nice