I won't be able to drink to spread covid

The auld shillelagh is a little bit out but good Guinness

Would you not just go into a random pub and see what the craic is?

Thanks, and looking at the maps that’s what I will do/have been doing.

Nothing like it. See what the night brings you…

That’s a fair collar on the pint.

I’d say he put his pinky out when he was taking the first sip

What’s the correct way to drink a chaser? Before or after the pint? Or running concurrently?

The clue is in the name

Do you generally knock it back or sip it? The whiskey not the pint

I wouldn’t be in any rush with it anyway, and it a Wednesday night in November

An auld fella here used to say “Light the fire , then put it out” i.e. whiskey first.

The faltering full back is my favourite pub in London.

Also won a Kerry National

Sultans of Swing playing in the background.

Glug Glug

Fecking rugby pub.

My former local. A great spot.

Princess Louise is great. One of my favourite London pubs, Ye Olde Mitre in Holborn, is only a few minutes of a walk away.

https://www.fullers.co.uk/blog/pubs-articles/ye-olde-mitre-london-pub-of-the-year

I thought you’d be a patron of the oldest pub in London ?

Two great spots in Soho – albeit really different spots – are Bradleys Spanish Bar and The Argyll Arms. The latter place is probably the most beautiful pub in London.

Ye Olde Cheshire Cheese (Fleet Street) is pretty close and another marvellous pub.

Likewise close to Soho are two other great spots in Charing Cross, The Salisbury and The Ship & Shovell.