You’re right lads, fuck drink. I’ve a game Sunday I want to be right for.
[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 1052376, member: 24”]Christ.
Nothing is worth that.
I don’t see the need of hammering a heap of shorts/shots down me at this stage in my life. Hangover is simply not worth it.[/QUOTE]
if you think its bad now wait til you have children!!..not to mention changing a dirty nappy the morning after a feed of hooch…
I’ve heard that alright. Sounds woeful.
breathing like darth vadar not to let the waft get up your nose…fuckin horrendous…
I know of lads who don’t go on the lash anymore simply for that reason.
Understandable I would have said if you are prone to terrible hangovers.
[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 1052399, member: 24”]I know of lads who don’t go on the lash anymore simply for that reason.
Understandable I would have said if you are prone to terrible hangovers.[/QUOTE]
or else be a real man and tip toe into the spare room when you come in and lock the door and wake up about 6 that evening…
That’s the @Julio Geordio way.
I will save this sage piece of advice for the day after my christmas party!
important to take shoes off as soon as you enter the house…
A lot to be said for the much maligned slip ons in these situations.
My daughter still remembers the very spot in the lawn where I puked last summer.
In fairness to their mother… 3pm was the agreed time where I needed to take over childminding duties.
Come 3pm I was the one who needed the minder.
I haven’t drank shots since and don’t really plan to.
if you come in at 6am to meet the missus up feeding the baby don’t pass Go and go directly to the spare room
only if you have the white socks pal…proper townie…
Get me a gun
thought you might be feeling a bit run down alright
great craic though
[QUOTE=“The Selfish Giant, post: 1054885, member: 80”]thought you might be feeling a bit run down alright
great craic though[/QUOTE]
You gimp.
post reported
Drugs are for mugs
[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 1054863, member: 1785”]Get me a gun
Thanks for putting us up mate.
Felt bad yesterday morning when we were leaving. Like, there was us in the en suite bedroom and you having to sleep on the kitchen floor in your suit.
You should have said mate - I’d have taken the sofa, no bother.