Brought my daughter to hotel Transylvania, came home and fried noodles & veg mix, having a few coronas, bit of weed there, watching a great doc and looking forward to a movie later and motd after that life is good .
Just been informed, after a family event Mrs Goode attended, that her cousin built a gaff (seriously nice) for €85 per sq ft. In fairness he’s a QS and he managed it himself and got local lads mostly.
Architect told me last week €130 per sq ft. Didn’t like that!
I’ve decided with @Gman, @KinvarasPassion, @Fran and Kev on line, I’ll manage the process and then surely come in around €95… In fact I’m depending on it. @Tassotti can knock around and give inspiration or fill the mixer!
The house the TFK built!
I’ll be building an extension within the next 2 years so i’ll follow with interest. Designing a house when you are a single 27 year old is never a good idea as I have been reminded manys the time.
I assume you have site?
Anyway, this has already knocked a few euro off per square foot.
Architects haven’t a clue on costs pal. You’d build some serious gaff for 130 a square foot. I haven’t seen anything anywhere near that price for a standard domestic.
Just check on that link kp put up as the way it stands, it’s nigh on impossible to self build now
Herself’s father’s company does groundworks, all services, underground car parks, etc, he’ll mark site, do all to foundations, concrete first floor, paths/grounds etc. her brother will PM
Was hoping he’s be able to shove a load through company for Vat but he won’t do it, straight as a dye. Can’t fault the man.
Normally get on with him but he’s pissing me off. Had a job for him to price (my real work), he cancelled during the week cos he was too busy then cancelled yesterday cos he was selling three of his bulls to some farmer from Mullingar.
The man is mad, constantly busy and on the go… is it any wonder his daughter thinks I’m a lazy piss head!
will he put his name down as the assigned builder at least? In that sense at least you can do the self build. it would just mean his name would be against the build long term if it was ever sold on or anything, but at the end of it all, the assigned certifier would take the risk involved in terms of compliance.
Scrambled eggs and smoked salmon on toast after a run all the way around howth cliffs in the wind and rain. The little fella is having his nap and I’m gonna have a lazy cup of coffee.
Sign me up pal
You inspired me to go running in the wind and rain, pal. I ran for 5km with a €20 note in my windcheater pocket, stopped at the shop and bought some eggs, (brown) scones and a Star Bar. I’m now finished my scrambled eggs but settling down for the Rome Derby with a coffee and scone. Star Bar to follow at half time. Daje Roma. I’m on top of the world.
Out for a few pints. It’s a very relaxing atmosphere
heading out now for the times and a cup of coffee, its so great to be alive with no hangover on a lovley crisp bright November Morning in a modernm country with lots of things to do. God, you’d never to be able to do that in Ireland, the only place open this time of a Sunday is the back door of the local, with a local of alcoholics inside depressed off their heads
ouch
You must be from some dive tassotti,you did the right thing moving,never go back
Second. We’ll take it.
I’ve done my morning yoga. I’ll go get a couple of poached eggs and then I’ll be off to do a belter of a days work. The company is trying out a new model and it’s onwards and upwards from here!
That’s good going. I hope to better that rate per sq ft all the same!
cycling into work has made a new man of me.
It’s the only way to go.
The love of my TFK brothers and a third Munster title for the club. What a month for Glas.
You’ve been upgraded from utter spastic to total mong. Hardly a reason to celebrate, but I suppose that’s the limerick mentality at play.