This might raise your spirits
[QUOTE=āBartosz Bereszynskiego, post: 1012096, member: 9ā]Thanks for your enquiry/inquiry, Fagan. Waiting to hear more from the surgeon tomorrow as I was very groggy when he spoke to me in the recovery room earlier. Think he said it was worse than he anticipated when he got into the hip after making the keyhole incisions but he was quite happy with what he was able to do.
I was in the recovery room for 90 minutes rather than the usual 15 as my heart rate was all over the shop. I reacted badly to the general anaesthetic, which happened me before, and had a nasty bout of vomiting a couple of hours after the op also so only fully coming around now. Iām not in too much physical pain though as Iām on morphine and what not.
All in all, Iāll know more in the morning after hopefully getting a good snooze tonight. Whatās absolute certain for now is that 1) Iām a very, very brave boy and 2) Iām currently wearing a disposable nappy. Iāll leave you with that lovely image.[/QUOTE]
was this procedure done in a clinic or a hospital pal?
the vomiting with the GA sounds like some fool told you that it was ok to eat something with milk a few hours before the op, this is classic clinic type shit advice
best of luck with the recovery, morphine is great crack, do you have that yoke attached to your hand where you can squeeze it to administer it yourself?
i was smashed out on that before for 2 days, the DTs the night in the hospital when they took me off it were something savage, when i closed my eyes i could see fish with big huge sharp teeth, mad altogther
Sports Surgery Clinic in Santry, @mickee321. I fasted diligently as I was quite ill the only other time I had to take a general anaesthetic too. I mentioned all that to them beforehand so Iād hope it was an unavoidable consequence of the operation.
The surgeon just popped in and told me Iāll be on the slow track recovery programme given the extent of the damage he found and the work he was therefore required to do. But he was content with what he did and positive about the impact for me.
Iām not in control of my morphine supply and have to request it.
[QUOTE=āBartosz Bereszynskiego, post: 1012096, member: 9ā]Thanks for your enquiry/inquiry, Fagan. Waiting to hear more from the surgeon tomorrow as I was very groggy when he spoke to me in the recovery room earlier. Think he said it was worse than he anticipated when he got into the hip after making the keyhole incisions but he was quite happy with what he was able to do.
I was in the recovery room for 90 minutes rather than the usual 15 as my heart rate was all over the shop. I reacted badly to the general anaesthetic, which happened me before, and had a nasty bout of vomiting a couple of hours after the op also so only fully coming around now. Iām not in too much physical pain though as Iām on morphine and what not.
All in all, Iāll know more in the morning after hopefully getting a good snooze tonight. Whatās absolute certain for now is that 1) Iām a very, very brave boy and 2) Iām currently wearing a disposable nappy. Iāll leave you with that lovely image.[/QUOTE]
Delighted to hear youāre alive and well, Barty. Not sure what your recovery period/method is but I can heartily recommend getting in touch with Carryharry for some pain relief.
Is it true he made the first incision in the wrong place as he mistook your forehead for your arse?
Like every character who has ever been in a coma in Neighbours or Home and Away, @Bartosz Bereszynskiego is a fighter and Iām sure heāll take this in his stride, even if he might be literally shitting himself. Given the nappy situation Iād suggest Bartosz changes his name back to Dirty Hands Walter.
Are the nurses pampering you or giving you huggies in there, Bartosz?
Not the supportive and sympathetic tone I desire at present. Please see other postersā kind missives.
[QUOTE=āBartosz Bereszynskiego, post: 1012117, member: 9ā]Sports Surgery Clinic in Santry, @mickee321. I fasted diligently as I was quite ill the only other time I had to take a general anaesthetic too. I mentioned all that to them beforehand so Iād hope it was an unavoidable consequence of the operation.
The surgeon just popped in and told me Iāll be on the slow track recovery programme given the extent of the damage he found and the work he was therefore required to do. But he was content with what he did and positive about the impact for me.
Iām not in control of my morphine supply and have to request it.[/QUOTE]
You will beat this fucking bum rap, Bando.
Weāre all very proud of you @Bartosz Bereszynskiego
@glasagusban[/USER] pal Breenie will probably be doing your rehab [USER=9]@Bartosz Bereszynskiego Heās a grand lad.
[QUOTE=āBartosz Bereszynskiego, post: 1012117, member: 9ā]Sports Surgery Clinic in Santry, @mickee321. I fasted diligently as I was quite ill the only other time I had to take a general anaesthetic too. I mentioned all that to them beforehand so Iād hope it was an unavoidable consequence of the operation.
Iām not in control of my morphine supply and have to request it.[/QUOTE]
best of luck pal
FAO of at @Bartosz Bereszynskiego ,
what type of OOP plan have you communicated to your employer?
are you WFH for a bit or back at the desk on Monday?
Thanks @Fran[/USER] and [USER=706]@Fagan ODowd. Breen came across as a terribly nice chap when he was featured going about his job in SSC on that Friday night GAA show on RTE before the quarter final.
@mickee321, Iāll be on medical leave for a while. Itās typically a 4-week cert for this procedure but Iāll try to shorten* that if at all possible.
*lengthen.
Iāve just changed my last one for the night so Iām not volunteering to assistā¦
Get well soon pal, At least the budget is not til Oct 14 so that gives a business man like you a week at the helm and to put forward your last minute submissions to keep this country on the road to recovery.
@Bartosz Bereszynskiego what are the visting hours at the Santry Clinic? I might pop in with a bunch of grapes and a portion of curry sauce over the weekend
Itās a private clinic so you could have popped in at any time, pal. But Iāll be discharged at 11am so you should probably call over to the apartment later.
Wheel yourself into the Celt Bar later and I will show you the autographed picture of Curly Watts, it will aid your recovery
Usual 15? I spoke with someone close to Batt who works in hospital and said no-one ever recovered from General Anesthetic in 15 minutes. So either you did have the operation and are bullshitting or you are just bullshitting anyway for some other obscure reason. Maybe you have Munchausen Syndrome?
Hope youre doing well sport
Your being a bit girlie about the whole thing but Good luck with the recovery bandage