[QUOTE=āmickee321, post: 982512, member: 367ā]are yeāre crowd gone from Ashkelon?
i one of the lads is still about with the bird, its crazy down there now[/QUOTE]
Only a handful Mick and theyāre all holed up in Tel Aviv since Tuesday-few of the younger lads were shitting it so they went home.
This is the most interesting and informative thread I have ever encountered on the Internet. It is also one of the saddest and most worrying. Ill be thinking of you most days mickee, with the fingers crossed.
Keep the head down Mickee. Mind yourself.
[QUOTE=āmickee321, post: 982684, member: 367ā]Day 6,
for a place that is meant to be starving Hamas certainly have the funds for ammunition
more rockets all night at southern Israel and a few on TA this morning
there was a huge party in Gaza last night after they launched that barrage at Tel Aviv .
The Iron Dome has been a total game changer for Israel in this conflict, at 21 million USD per unit at 50K USD per interception it certainly is costing the country a fortune but it is saving livesā¦ of course the fact the no one is dying in israel yet means that the international media couldnāt give a fuck.
The fact remains that a terror organisation just fires rockets day in day out with the goal to kill civilians on Israeli territory is ignored, the question remains what can israel do? they evacuated Gush Katif in 2005 leaving Gaza 100% in PA control as per request, Hamas then overthrew the PA in 2007 and declared the destruction of the Israeli state. Israel gets flack for closing its border to Gaza but what can they expect when they want to destroy the country? ā¦
its a mess, The Egyptians closed their border at Rafah as Hamas have turned Sinai in a madhouse so now you have 1.2 million people unable to leave this strip of land, even the government in Ramallah dosent give a fuck about them, they are dependent on israel for everything also as ever cent Hamas receives is used for developing its weapons infrastructure.
so what happens, they keep firing rockets into israeli territitory, isarel respond with air attacks inevitably killing huge numbers in these densely populated area where rockest are fired from kindergartensā¦
there is no end to this
Israel attacked the area around Khan Younis today to wipe out the rocket launching areas, I was down around Kiryat Malachi earlier and you could hear the explosions, it was frighteningā¦ some poor fuckers are dying awful deaths right now[/QUOTE]
im actually still a little upset at what i heard yesterday at 2pm, standing in a parking lot listening to the rumble like thunder of the Northern Gaza strip being bombed 35kms away was possibly the weirdest thing i have ever experiencedā¦ the thought crosssed my mind that somewhere there was a lad clinging to a wife and one year old son who wanted nothing to do with this but was no longer in control, he could no longer protect his family, he was about to watch them and his community die, he was stripped of his dignity by Hamas who put him in this shit and the jew in the plane who was killing him who didnt even know him, that fucking disgusted me, it sickened me that the world does that, that convinced that there is no god, fuck him, i prayed to something yesterday for that fella but if the cunt who created this mess is running heaven i want nothing to do with it.
you hear a lot about reasonable force in this conflict, why should israel use planes when all Hamas have is harmless rocketsā¦ that;s shit, these cunts spend every cent they have on arming themselves to destroy Israel by wanting to murder civilains while allowing their own people starveā¦ The fact that Israel has an iron dome that takes down most of they have does not lessen the fact they are trying to murder people as a priorityā¦ id love if some of the shinners / IPSC lads would like to sit in a kindergarten in Ashkelon and watch the kids piss themsleves with fear as >40 rocket sirens a day drive them crazy as they run to a shelterā¦ some day the iron dome will fail, there will be mass murder of children in southern israel, do we need to wait for that day to come before people realise what is really going on
the questions remains what can be done, israel has to defend its citizen, they evacuated the strip but in 2007 Hamas overthrew the governement and murdered the opposition and now we have this situationā¦ Israel needs to work with the PA and get Fatah in control of Gaza and then they need to stop these settlementsā¦ Places like Ma;ale adumim and Ariel are built to split the WB and destroy any fuctioning societyā¦ this is wrong and a crime and all it does is infuriate the Palestinians, it is a disgusting tactic that the israeli government have,
look Hamas firing rockets at my Mrs yesterday is a war crime, what did she ever do?
israel bombing the fuck out of Khan Younis yesterday killing 172 people in ten days, is that worse? if we had no iron dome would my wife and son be dead? who knows
is my getting out of my car on my way home from work coweing in fear as i hear a rocket siren waiting for a boom also my feeling of what it is like to be stripped of that dignity?
maybe there is a lesson here, i called my dad last night, my mate in gaza if he was alive was probably at his fatherās funeral and i heard him die
im sick of it ladsā¦
i despair the world at times, all i see is evil, this is insane
day 8
the madness continues
http://www.ynetnews.com/articles/0,7340,L-4543164,00.html
A rocket has jut hit Eilatā¦ the Iron dome has its holes after all, looks like it came in from Sinai in Egypt
The armed wing of Hamas just rejected a ceasefire deal on the account that it wants all prisioners who were released under the Shalit deal but rearrested after the kidnap and murder of the 3 kids in the WB released nowā¦ i believe this request is acceptable, most are mass murderers like Marouane Barghouti who killed 35 people in the Netanya hotel bombing in 2001 but now they are termed political prisonersā¦ peace is made in such ways
Israel āacceptedā the ceasefire , only after Hamas rejected itā¦ thatās pathetic but now it looks like Bibi has mugged them off hereā¦
it will get worse
edit ,3 more rockets came in from Lebanon just nowā¦ they were shot down
obviiosuly you wont see this on RTE/BBC as no one died
I am not sure if winner is the correct rating for mickeeās post but it deserves something. Great post. The place is completely fucked up on every side.
right
ceasefire is off
we just had a rocket land near the gaff in Nes Tziona
im off home.
usually after a ceasefire the Hamas and islamic jihad fire off a load of ammo to show that it ended on their terms, also there are a load of splinter jihadist groups who need to alignā¦ however they never offload a load of fucking rockets up to Haifaā¦
Dunno where we are going now
since the 9am āceasefireā
Updateshttp://www.ynetnews.com/Common/Files/Images/Leshonit/000066eng.gif
Report: IAF struck home of governor of Quneitra province in Syria
(14:01 , 07.15.14)
Hamas police reports IAF airstrike near Gaza City, first since Egypt-proposed start of de-escalation
(14:00 , 07.15.14)
Kerry urges Hamas to accept ceasefire with Israel
(13:58 , 07.15.14)
Negev subdistrict police: Instead of calm rocket fire has intensified
(13:23 , 07.15.14)
Code Red siren sounds in Ness Ziona, Yavne area, Ashdod, Rehovot
(13:09 , 07.15.14)
Iron Dome intercepts 2 rockets in barrage at Ashkelon, 1 explodes in open area
(13:07 , 07.15.14)
Iron Dome intercepts rocket over Rehovot in barrage at Shfela
(13:06 , 07.15.14)
2 rockets explode in open area in Eshkol; no injuries
(13:01 , 07.15.14)
Iron Dome intercepts over past hour 2 rockets fired at Netivot, 4 at Ashdod
(12:56 , 07.15.14)
Hamas claims reponsiblity for rocket fire at Carmel range
(12:49 , 07.15.14)
2 rockets explode outside communities in Eshkol Regional Council
(12:35 , 07.15.14)
Seriously Mickee, why the fuck do you chose to live in that dump?
Have you seen the women?
Fuck sake Mickey what ever you are getting paid to work out there it isnt enough.
People in Gaza aināt starving because Hamas are buying rockets. Israel wonāt even let medical aid, let alone food be shipped into the strip ffs.
The likes of Hamas donāt give two fucks about their own.
Gaza blockade is akin to the nazi siege of Leningrad.
The blockade has been a serious success stopping the influx of weapons.
And food and medicine. What Hamas are doing is wrong and thereās two of them in it but the blockade of Gaza and the imprisonment of an entire country is all kinds of wrong, bro. Only militant Israelis and some idiotic Americans disagree with that.
What would you do?
Totally agree kid, but talk of medicine & food pale into significance when they are launching vastās amounts of rockets every day.
Hamas leadership are obviously lacking in real brainpower.
They are handing the moral ground on a plate to Israel.
Obviously thereās no easy answer but you do what was done to settle most conflicts-both sides have to give concessions and try to come to some sort of an agreement that is accepted by the majority on both sides, similar to what brought an end to the troubles here. Neither side are entirely happy and there is still ongoing tensions but life is returning to normal there in the main and the end game will be played out politically. While Israel keep that country under the present regime and indiscriminately murder innocent people, they are just making new freedom fighters and increasing support for the lunatic element on the other side. Making new settlements in the West Bank is just aggravating the situation and, as mickee has described, life for the average Israeli is hardly peachy at the moment so there are no winners in this.
The Israeli state has no future. It wonāt exist in 100 years.