Jesus, is Nora Owen still alive? I thought she died years ago.
To be fair at the best of times she still only displayed brief moments that indicated she was actually alive.
Varadkar is a fucking snide. Always has been.
He will destroy Fine Gael, which depending on how you look at it will either be a good or a bad thing.
How much is Patrick Coveney in IN&M for?
A Fine Gael led by Leo will lose a lot of votes to Fianna FĂĄil.
Hopefully the FG organisation will realise this
Itâs not looking like they will. They reckon by electing Leo they will hold a reasonably strong presence around the capital which will give them a foothold. Itâs the wrong thinking though.
Doesnât matter whoâs leader of FG or who is biggest party in govt after next election. Nothing will change. The only difference between FF and FG are who they look after, themselves and the super rich respectively.
Just interested to know Mike, who would you like to see running the gaff?
The IMF.
I saw an interview with him last week on Prime Time.
He was asked about the whole âI will look after those who get up early in the morningâ quote.
He tried to row back and say that he was also talking about carers but then, when quizzed by McCullough, said that there were basically scroungers out there who contribute nothing and shouldnât get anything in return. He then said that the Left parties need to cop on defending them and realise that billionaires who do not live here and justifiably do not pay tax, and the massive corporations who give employment are not the enemy.
Whatever you may say about the lads perpetually on the dole, the likes of Denis OâBrien paying zero tax is the bigger disgrace.
The creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again: but already it was impossible to say which was which
That book should be manditory reading for every cunt that even contemplates going for election
Unfortunately the alt left are using 1984 as a guidebook.
Looks that way allright
How would you propose to tax him though?
Raise the costs of his loans with IBRC to standard APR.
Not a tax.
Also completely illegal at this stage in the process #artfoleylegaleagle
The loan itself is a disgrace though, no doubt about that. Weâll have a tribunal Iâm sure in about 5 years lasting 10 that will get to the bottom of it when all involved are long gone into the sunset.
I know jack shit about banking law but let them do it and then he can take it to court so the whole sorry mess will be on the public record.
Best way to get rid of Dinny is if persona get funding for their litigation, but that may cost the taxpayer billions.