Ireland politics (Part 1)

Amen. To that brother. I mean Awomen… sister

You haven’t made any argument there

Self-pitying bluster isn’t argument

There’s nothing to argue about. You make shit up and call it logic. This is a perfect case in point.

Farmer: I hate coppinger.
Snidey: Ha. You hate all women. Including Hilary Clinton. You are just like trump and everyone else who disagrees with me. Ha. Rumpelstiltskin. Haha.
Farmer: she could be beating her husband.

Conclusions
Farmer is a lunatic, but quite likely not a misogynist.
Sidney is obsessed with winning on the internet and has obsessive bias issue.

I never said @farmerinthecity hates all women

You’re just making stuff up now

His hatred of Coppinger is certainly considerably amplified by her being a woman - he hates opinionated women, especially opinionated women who have a keen moral compass and tell the truth

You didn’t answer the question I posed to you earlier, the same one I posed to @farmerinthecity

What is the requisite time period to elapse before somebody can call racist comments racist?

Seeing as @farmerinthecity has imposed an arbitrary time period in which racist comments must not be called racist

You can’t possibly know that and therefore you can dismiss everything he says.

Says the chairman of the TFK misogyny crew :smiley:

You couldn’t make it up

Here you go sid. Read it again. He doesn’t like her because she’s a women, apparently. Oh and obviously…something something… Hilary Clinton

It’s not so long ago you were throwing out abusive comments at females only on here.

You’ve just backed up what I said

The post you quote there is entirely on the money

Now answer the question I asked you instead of defending the racist defender

You’re making some eejit of yourself here

You can call a racist out straight away sid. That’s fine and commendable. Especially for someone with a racist past like yourself. It shows personal development.
You just can’t take a comment someone made and say they made it because they love Trump. Or hate women. Or agree with fascism.

Here’s an example of your reasoning.

Fact 1
Sidney has expressed racist and misogynist sentiment in the past on tfk but says he now regrets it.
Fact 2
Similarly, Lorraine Clifford-Lee has expressed racist and woman hating views in the past but says she regrets it now.
Bizarre sidneyesque conclusion.
It obviously makes sense that Sidney is just like the rest of FF.

State of play after LCL Twitter revelations. Drops from odds on to 3-1. Labour’s Smith in to 5s. Still value…
@Rocko any insight into the campaign the greens are running for their lad? Confidence? Numbers? Etc

Wait, you’re trying to tell me that I can’t voice entirely reasonable opinions?

You’re trying to cancel my free speech?

I didn’t even say that @farmerinthecity had an opinion on Hillary Clinton - that was a general comment about the obsessive hatred of certain men on this forum for Hillary Clinton, in which their misogynism undoubtedly played a heavy part

You have a terrible tendency to leap and jump off a cliff

@farmerinthecity’s opinion on Ruth Coppinger is undoubtedly coloured by who and what she is

You’ve said there that it’s entirely reasonable to call out racist comments straight away

That’s exactly what Coppinger did

So, work it out - what was @farmerinthecity complaining about?

i) Was he complaining about the content of Coppinger’s comments and the timing of them - you yourself admit her comments were on the money and perfectly timed

If he’s complaining about the content of the comments, he’s defending a racist - which would mean that you yourself are defending the defence of a racist

ii) Or was he complaining about who was making the comments and what she is - a strong, principled opinionated woman

Because anybody with a functioning brain can see that yes, that strongly annoyed him - who was making the comments and what she is

Personally I think it was a combination of both - he didn’t like the calling out of racism and he particularly objected to a strong, principled socialist woman doing the calling out

I’m amazed that anybody would come to a different conclusion

I think it says a lot about @farmerinthecity and it says a lot about you that you decided to jump into a right-wing rabbit hole in defence of him

But Nig the Nigerian is to be trusted

Try and be more concise sid, it’s rambling nonsense.
Yes I did tell you you can’t decide why something was said. Not that you were not allowed to but that you are unable to say why. There’s an obvious difference but both are correct grammatically. Its not affecting your free speech in any way.

Your following bullshit (4 or 5 paragraphs) about what he said and then what I said and what it means …blah blah blah blah…is just that. Bullshit.
You took a comment a fella made and decided he was a misogynist on the back of it. I pulled you up on it. The supposed logical extrapolation you’d like to layer upon that is up to you. But it is nonsense. And predictably biased.

Racist pricks hero

Don’t Be Duped By Gombeen Grealish

November 13, 2019

Galway West TD Noel Grealish hit the headlines again yesterday with more dog whistle comments in the Dáil, this time bringing up money sent home as remittances by Nigerian immigrants. Grealish cited a figure from the World Bank of €3.54 billion sent to Nigeria in the form of remittances over the last five years. This data is completely inaccurate, a fact acknowledged by the World Bank itself:

“ These are analytical estimates based on logical assumptions and derived from a global estimation of bilateral remittance flows worldwide. They are not actual officially reported data.”

Data from the CSO, produced in line with best international practice, shows remittances of approximately €17 million a year going to Nigeria between 2010-17. This is a fraction of the figure given by Grealish. Moreover the Dáil record shows that Grealish asked for and received the CSO figures from Government Chief Whip Seán Kyne last month. The TD has therefore deliberately and wildly mislead the public with these comments.

So why does Grealish want to lie about remittances being sent to Nigeria? Irish emigrants have a long history of working hard to save and send money home from the United States, England and elsewhere. Often this was money that kept their families afloat back home.

The reality is Grealish is once again trying to target migrants and stir up racism. This latest attempt is quite sinister. He wants white Irish people to be suspicious of their migrant friends and work colleagues, to drive a wedge between working people, to ramp up xenophobia against people who are doing nothing more than sending a small amount of money back to their families.

If Grealish were really concerned with saving money for the country, he could easily highlight the billions of euro being squeezed out of Irish workers every year to keep European banks afloat, or indeed the €13 billion Apple tax owed to Ireland that the Irish government refuses to claim. Instead of challenging the vast inequality in our society he wants to target ethnic minorities and the pennies they might have managed to save through hard work.

Indeed, this goes to the heart of the matter. The truth is that Noel Grealish is nothing more than an establishment hack with a long track record of supporting the élites in our society and ripping off ordinary people. He claimed €87,294 in expenses between 2016 and 2019 despite failing to vote on 66 of the days where he signed in. He has repeatedly backed the Fine Gael-Fianna Fáil alliance over the years, most recently voting against the Anti-Evictions Bill, against a bill that would end a recruitment freeze on Mental Health workers, and against measures to give priority to the improvement of public transport. He also voted with the government in the votes of no confidence against Minster for Health Simon Harris and Minister for Housing Eoghan Murphy, allowing them to continue decimating our health service and enriching major developers and vulture funds at the expense of struggling people who need affordable housing.

Grealish would like for nothing more than to see people turn on African migrants, letting him and his friends in Fine Gael and Fianna FĂĄil off the hook. We absolutely cannot allow this to happen. We must stand up for vulnerable people who are being targeted, reject this vile racism, and fight for a society that looks after everybody.

Shit attempts at flippant bluster to try and mask your inability to answer basic questions don’t suit you, mate

They just expose your crap posts as crap posts

You have a weird compulsion to be wrong about things, and your right-wing authoritarian nature has been sadly evident here

Says a lot about the state of the Labour party that somebody so willing to make a fool of themselves jumping down a right wing rabbit hole is a member

Anyone that replies to him on any topic gets the same.

He ran poor auld Labane off the forum

You’d be nuts to get involved in that.:grin:

It’s only a couple of weeks since he was asking other posters to put up milf pics cos he didn’t have the stones to look for them himself.