Ireland politics (Part 3)

Chaos at Cassidys in Derrylin….:wink:

That’s the one on Pouladuff Road you’re on about? I was in the queue (on lunch) and there was a wan walking up to each car to say petrol and diesel were gone. I then went to the Inver on the other side of the link. Queue for about 5 minutes and then filled the car with petrol and while I was inside treated myself to a brunch ice cream.

Our bins haven’t been collected.
I don’t know if they are stuck in a protest or protesting themselves…

Imagine thinking a teacher is anything other than middle class… you’d wonder about the level intelligence around here at times

Working class people don’t get three or four months holidays in a year.

Some would take the full 12.

As a man said to be once, I wanted to be a teacher but I wasn’t half enough of a prick for it.

Nasty nasty stuff . Teachers have had very postive influences on a lot of lives .

Any update from below in Ballyneety, has it all kicked off yet?

The guy who hates the working class is still sneering.

Not a good way to win support.

All calm in the city centre, just been up to O’Connell street and it’s still blocked but hardly any gardai around.

On a side note seen friend of the forum Fionnann Sheehan and holy jaysus the size of head. He has to be an alien.

You’re on a permanent 12 month holiday, son.

You don’t work, you offer nothing to this country.

Go off and write another long winded self pitying post about how depressed you are and how awful life is for you as you lounge around at home all day cutting the backs off ordinary working people.

Yeah, the n52 is the bypass. It’s blocked since Monday. Causing heavy traffic in the town but not too bad bar around 5pm

You’re sneering again. If I never left my bed for the rest of my life I’d offer a lot more to society than the likes of you who only want to see society burn.

You’re a remarkably hate filled individual and you support paedophiles.

These are the bare objective facts.

Con Colbert Riad blocked solid. One of the main approches to James’s.

But shure I suppose people have the choice to just not get sick.

Genuine question, how at the tractors so clean? Did these lads wash the tractors before they set out?

You’re some man to be accusing anyone of self pity.

I’ll be posting live footage from Ballyneety in about 90 minutes or so.

They must have licked the muck off them.

You’ve embarrassed yourself repeatedly here today in your desperation to be morally superior.

Chill out for yourself and don’t take everything so personal.