Ireland v Denmark 18/11/2019

Please don’t pluralise that guy. One of him is bad enough

He’d have gotten away with it too had yer mans studs been shorter. But he’d still have been wrong. He can’t be forgiven for this.

He already tried that and it didn’t work. And it didn’t really work with Kelly & Finnan either tbh.

You could honestly play Doherty instead of Hendrick. He has ocean’s more ability than him

I actuallly think Hendrick is alright.

Yeah but there’s always going to be occasional lapses, just this time yer man produced a quality ball in off his weaker foot.

Where is Cyrus these days, probably our best option for right back. Coleman is an honest lad but he’s done, Dockerty is a dickhead, lazy and only plays for himself.

Ah ya. 9 times out of 10 you get away with that. The fucking thing was the perfect storm.

He was some man for an oul lapse in concentration too.

I wonder are there Danish lads on an obscure curling forum cutting the back off Braithwaite for not tracking Doherty?

If we had won 2-1 and had gone through, then probably. And we’d have forgotten about Doherty’s mistake.

But since they’re through and we’re not…

Doherty/Duffy mistake.

You look at that there from a defensive point of view.

Clarke - goalside - check
Duffy - goalside - check
Doherty - is lazy, is cheating - disaster happens

Apart from Doherty there are defensive shape is good. He has no interest in his defensive duties, I hope he was called out for it in the dressing room.

Fair enough.

Duffy is in a terrible position.

Duffy is two yards out of line inviting the runners on. Doherty switched off as well to compound it.

He’s not, he is in a good position to deal with his man.

Dockerty is the one at fault. If he does his job it’s not a goal, as simple as that.

He can invite all the runners on he wants, if Dockerty does his job that is not a goal.

:roll_eyes:
There are none so blind…

Says Stevie Wonder.

Dockerty has cheated his team there, it’s criminal for a defender to shirk his responsibilities like that - absolutely unforgivable.