Ireland vs Finland/England

Well said

Terrific play by Mikey, he has ability & is a fine dribbler. Itā€™s just the awareness piece thatā€™s missing but he can make a fine career all the same in England.

With Jinxy and Festy we have the best wingers in world football.

Iā€™d worry about him against a better side. Think heā€™d be ran over. Wouldnā€™t be the only one of that midfield though. He put that on a plate there fair play.

Thank you.

He should at the same time, he had him 1 v 1 just inside the 18 yard box and the lad canā€™t touch him but itā€™s beautiful executed and was beautiful to watch. Obviously I wrote him off completely 5 minutes ago so am sour.

Havenā€™t seen first half. How is Doherty ? Acting like he cares now?

Motm so far.

He plays like a drunk Adel Taarabt and I mean that as a compliment.

One or two amazing touches, clever running in attack, very tidy on the ball. Completely heartless if needed to extend himself physically. Same as always.

Ah stop. Tis Festy.

Jaysus, no need to be sour after an Ireland goal. As I said, and as backed up by @Mac, Mikey has plenty of natural talent but is infuriating at times. Itā€™s the game intelligence piece & lack of consistency thatā€™s held him back but he can produce moments of brilliance. I wondered if that obscenely good run of form on loan last season might finally be signalling a maturity or consistency coming into his game but I see heā€™s back in & out since joining West Brom permanently. Heā€™s probably deserving of his squad place for us though & definitely so if he can come up with assists like that.

Good learnings for Heimir here overall. Think weā€™re meant to be pressing more aggressively in a 4-2-4 thatā€™s the flavour of the (2024-25) season but itā€™s not as cohesive as youā€™d want. Understandable with all the changes & in international football but I imagine heā€™s bedding all that stuff in at each camp. If one part of the chainā€™s missing & somebody doesnā€™t go in unison then we can be played through & we have been exposed at times.

Are we missing anyone through suspension tonight?

Knight would drive you fuckin mad.

Thereā€™s little stuff Ferguson does that you can see he is going to be a top player.

He has the measure of the lads down their right now anyway

That was really good play all over. Great diagonal run by ODowda to clear out the space for Johnston to have a 1 v 1 run & a crack at goal. Patient play before that, probing & sustaining the attack.

ā€˜Doc & Jinxyā€™ be a grand name for a buddy cop series

Scales doesnā€™t panic in fairness to him.

Antman going off for them, heā€™s been bugging me all game.