Ireland's least funny comedian is Jason fucking Byrne

Most Irish comedians are awful . All Irish female comedians are utter dross .

Andrew Maxwell?

Heā€™s certainly up there doing commentary on trash MTV reality shows.

How that Ed Byrne lad can be considered remotely funny is beyond me. Pontificating now on philosophy. Wouldnā€™t cross the road to listen to him.

Alison Spittle. Here sheā€™s staring off in the distance to see is anyone is laughing at her show.

Eric Lalor

She well and truly has her foot in the door at RTE now, she is ā€œstarringā€ in another show to do with culchies or something.

Awful to listen to and a mess to look at.

Are there any good irish comedians?

Canā€™t think of any. Programme about Dave Allen on telly last night. He was probably the last decent one. The Irish gang plying their trade in Brit land now seem to be getting a living by going on unfunny and tiresome right on panel shows

Loads

Im all ears bro

Dylan moran

McAleers gag about the bus to Monaghan after the trip around the world is a cracker

Dylan Moran

Dylan Moran

As Dylan Moran himself would say, heā€™s shite.

I meant to reply to the question asking if there were any good Irish comediansā€¦
https://youtu.be/4wEwTcXkY-4

When McAleer came on the scene first he was hilarious.

It didnā€™t last though.

I think some of the Dā€™unbelievable stuff is as good as I have seen. Then again Kilnascully is as bad as I have seen. @briantinnion is a fan incredibly.

That first Tommy Tiernan live DVD was excellent as well.
Comedy DVDs were all the rage for a few years.

Agree rating. He still has good moments.