Cheltenham-Early thoughts

Boyle not on the bench, but fair play to Horgan. Himself on one wing, McGeady on the other; Browne & Cunningham also involved.

Towell not in for Brighton, but Duffy is there as usual.

Simon Grayson is in the Ra

McGeady and Horgan causing all sorts of trouble according to Ian Dowie

McGeady and Horgan running riot according to Sky’s man at the game Ian Dowie.

I understand Horgan and McGeady have been lively so far.

Anyone know how McGeady and Horgan have been doing so far?

Preston 2-0 Brighton.

An assist for Horgan.

Horgan > McGeady

How much would Horgan be getting a week?

6 grand was mentioned when he signed

Roy Keane watching on as well :clap:

Nice measured response to his debut

We’re as bad as the English for hyping up players

Not sure I’d agree with hyping up but I think there’s a tendency for the Irish football media to pick one particular player at any given time to cheerlead. Even better if they’re not actually in the starting Ireland team. The likes of Andy Reid, Stephen Hunt, James McClean and Wes Hoolahan have all been the man. Looks like Horgan is up next.

I suspect John Sheridan had a very unhappy Christmas, prior to moving onto Oldham

Does John post on here?

Ryan Manning, formerly of Galway United, has scored for QPR to leave them one up at half time V Fulham.

He signed for them in Jan 15 but didn’t get a game until Holloway took over a few weeks back, he’s being doing really well for them

always good to see ex LOI players doing well

Lovely turn and finish by Slab to put Newcastle in the lead on the stroke of half time

Seamie just gives Everton the lead.