Irish Olympian Alert Thread

It was bolloxology of the highest degree.

Slipping away. Unlucky

Feck it

Wang turning it on here

He’s not Top Ten in World for Nheting

Fuck it anyway.

A gallant effort. Lost the final set 21-12.

Fuck Badminton. Signing out.

Nhat No Win.

Wang too good.

Still crying about the head the cunt.

Fucking Dubs will always let you down.

Mona delighted here on RTE2. Her first PB of the Olympics. Some achievement for someone who got to a final. The enthusiasm coming out of her is great to hear. Hopefully she’ll keep going for a bit longer in the 200m

She’s only heading into second year in college - she should be in a good place in 3 years as she will be able to train hard you’d imagine…

Fair play to her. A PB at the Olympics is all you can ask of anyone.

Aye, the only thing is, there’s wunderkinds popping up in swimming every year almost. In some cases you’re over the hill in your early to mid 20s. Hopefully she kicks on. Shes done herself proud here anyway.

Our greatest ever Olympian was only coming into her prime in her mid 20s.

And winning Ireland’s fittest family, she’s had some career for somebody so young

Aye, she did fair kicking on.

Trained on well.

Davy factor