Its taking us this long to try sort out his mess.
Nonsense.
The Dela Years were infinitely better for Irish Football than the last 4.
He destroyed the sport in Ireland.
This sort of casual support for Delaney, even if it is in jest, annoys me I must admit.
I dont think its jest.
Why?
You think we have made progress in the last four years in his absence?
That’s like calling for Peter Risdale back at Leeds when they were falling off a financial cliff on the grounds that things were much better when he was giving Seth Johnson 35 grand a week.
At least Risdale wasn’t lining his own pocket.
Punters who wouldn’t cross the road to watch their local sides should be disregarded when it comes to deciding the inner workings of football in this country. Leave it to lads who post in the LOI thread.
I think its going to take another decade to right the wrongs Delaney made.
2 Euros appearances, a Carling Nations Cup, hosting a European final, domestic teams in Europa League, UEFA tv pool money, Fifa 5 million.
History will be kind to Dela
He did the state some service
It already isnt and wont improve.
History was already kind to him, the cunt should be in jail
Look if the price of all that was new bangers for his missus then it’s a no-brainer
He transformed the National Stadium and played a key role in building the Centre of Excellence in Abbotstown too.
Remember the Senior Mens National Team were training on a car park in Malahide when Dela took over.
Shamrock Rovers were homeless for 20 years when Dela took over, and low and behold the magnificent Tallaght Stadium gets built.
I can see his Tipperary people vote for Michael Lowry in such large numbers.
It wouldn’t shock me if big Jim Radcliffe gets dela involved in Manchester United in an advisory role.
Delivered us euro 2020 too only for Covid to rip it away.
the pair of ye are terrible WUM’s. I don’t mean terrible as in good. I mean ye’re shit at it