Is it time for Rocko to stand down

Ya, cos that’s the only thing we are talking about here.

I know it’s hard for you to admit, but you buddy has turned this place into AFR.

caoimhaoin will never admit defeat, it’s not in his nature

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 763767, member: 273”]Ya, cos that’s the only thing we are talking about here.

I know it’s hard for you to admit, but you buddy has turned this place into AFR.[/quote]

i do not see how what TAN and WTB did yesterday can be categorised as ok and just banter, of course he had to take it down . it was sick,
i dont know what type of bickering was going on with rocko and KIB man but it sounds largely irrelevant in the context here

Tr[quote=“Fran, post: 763768, member: 110”]caoimhaoin will never admit defeat, it’s not in his nature[/quote]
true, but there is nothing to win here. Just to lose.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 763767, member: 273”]Ya, cos that’s the only thing we are talking about here.

I know it’s hard for you to admit, but you buddy has turned this place into AFR.[/quote]

You’re constantly mentioning it anyway.

[SIZE=3][FONT=tahoma]But, as for the main point, you appear to think that a post of the nature made yesterday should be left up on the forum. Will you ever cop on? [/FONT][/SIZE][SIZE=3][FONT=tahoma]And your comparison to a post about Mickey Harte didn’t stand up either. It’s completely different to comment on an event that actually happened (which was the case of him giving a character reference to the guy up for sexual assault) and the post yesterday (completely baseless / untrue shite). [/FONT][/SIZE]

While carrying out due dilligence I notice Rocko has driven way most of the major benefactors of the site. Dunph, SS, Hangblaa & CLG were contributing over 30% of the total subscriber revenues. Also with the news that has emerged about our other main patron, Paul Codd’s No1 Potato, the forum is now staring into the abyss. We’ll be lucky to see next week.

It seems strange to me that people think they have a choice in whether or not Rocko steps down, it’s like saying people had a choice regarding Stalin.

[quote=“mickee321, post: 763769, member: 367”]i do not see how what TAN and WTB did yesterday can be categorised as ok and just banter, of course he had to take it down . it was sick,
i dont know what type of bickering was going on with rocko and KIB man but it sounds largely irrelevant in the context here[/quote]

KIB man thought Rocko was his mate and decided to confide in him re some personal issues. Rocko thought it was a bit weird and basically ignored him. This hurt KIB man’s feelings and he tried to get back at Rocko by turning the forum against him.

That was my reading of the situation anyway

It was a hell of a ride though.

[quote=“Bandage, post: 763772, member: 9”]You’re constantly mentioning it anyway.

[SIZE=3][FONT=tahoma]But, as for the main point, you appear to think that a post of the nature made yesterday should be left up on the forum. Will you ever cop on? [/FONT][/SIZE][SIZE=3][FONT=tahoma]And your comparison to a post about Mickey Harte didn’t stand up either. It’s completely different to comment on an event that actually happened (which was the case of him giving a character reference to the guy up for sexual assault) and the post yesterday (completely baseless / untrue shite). [/FONT][/SIZE][/quote]

Or the hundred other accusations put up here over the years.

Or now that I think if it, people giving out other people’s details. No issue with that either. Ye are jokers. That’s all I’m pointing out really. Get over it, I don’t want or expect you to agree with me or see it from another POV.

[quote=“mickee321, post: 763769, member: 367”]i do not see how what TAN and WTB did yesterday can be categorised as ok and just banter, of course he had to take it down . it was sick,
i dont know what type of bickering was going on with rocko and KIB man but it sounds largely irrelevant in the context here[/quote]

I never brought up KIB, Rocko made some assumption thts what I was on about. The KIB incident shows Rocko as untrustworthy (not great seeing as he has all out emails etc). The rest of the stuff makes him a hypocrite. TASE and others have done many many of the exact same things as yesterday.

I never said that what wtb put up was ok, it wa out of line, but the reaction was way over the top.

But his reaction was only to delete the thread and ask for cop on, how was that over the top?

[quote=“Bandage, post: 763772, member: 9”]You’re constantly mentioning it anyway.

[SIZE=3][FONT=tahoma]But, as for the main point, you appear to think that a post of the nature made yesterday should be left up on the forum. Will you ever cop on? [/FONT][/SIZE][SIZE=3][FONT=tahoma]And your comparison to a post about Mickey Harte didn’t stand up either. It’s completely different to comment on an event that actually happened (which was the case of him giving a character reference to the guy up for sexual assault) and the post yesterday (completely baseless / untrue shite). [/FONT][/SIZE][/quote]

In 6 years, Bandage has never written a serious post. This is his first. Congratulations kev.

Circling the wagons.

If I’m put in charge there will be free pizza every Monday afternoon.

What’s the whole capitalism angle about? I don’t get it.

[quote=“The Runt, post: 763795, member: 181”]Circling the wagons.

If I’m put in charge there will be free pizza every Monday afternoon.[/quote]

fall in please

Im a proud capitalist and would be fucking insulted to be called otherwise

Rocko is a capitalist fuck pig.
Kev says so and Kev knows.

[quote=“The Runt, post: 763795, member: 181”]Circling the wagons.

If I’m put in charge there will be free pizza every Monday afternoon.[/quote]

Can the fingal branch have theirs from brezzis of the fingal dining thread fame?

What exactly is Rocko meant to step down from? Running his website? But sure he owns the domain name and everything. The Runt could take over but how would it be worth his while?