Jack Charlton

Not true. Jack made up lies in his autobiography that bobby didnā€™t visit his mum when she was dying. Their mother didnā€™t like bobbys wife.

I donā€™t believe they patched it up either. I think they carried one of the other members of the 1966 Winning teams coffin at a funeral a few years back but that was it.

Bobby is a notorious prick.

Wow

Who knows what happens between brothers lads. Iā€™d suggest today isnā€™t the day to bring it up. Two hard, stubborn men. Who never backed down an inch in their lives.

Ye can pick through it at any time, but today seems a bit crass

Very true - @the_man_himself laid it out already for Bobby and no more really needs to be said about him, he isnt in the same league as a man as Jack was.

Agreed 100%

What days they were. Loved going to the Wednesday afternoon games in Landsdowne Road, see the players arrive on the bus at the back of the old stand, then head around to the south terrace to get a good spot. Always a great day out, getting day off school helped as well. I will never forget the day we bet Spain in 1989 in a world cup qualifier.

Link us up there

I donā€™t know the man so I couldnā€™t comment on that. Sir Bobby is one of the all time greats.

The punditry TSG was referring to https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=jrS7Xg-hXBs

Look up jack Charlton on Google imagesā€¦

Heā€™s smiling in almost every picture. Thatā€™s something I remember from when he was on the sideline. Heā€™d be leaning against the dug out with a big smile or chewing a big finger :sweat_smile:

Great footballer. Despicable human being.

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/jack-charltons-heartbreaking-feud-brother-22338736.amp

Jack comes across as a right cunt for writing stuff about bobbies wife in his book.

That is a lovely photo of them winning the World Cup though I must say.

The one summer you didnā€™t even pick up a racket until mid July.

This tweet and McGraths Insta post made me cry. Iā€™m not ashamed to admit.

Never heard this before. Pure brilliance

A great picture of bobby and jack returning home to ashington after winning the World Cup.