He must be on a win bonus comparable to the big European football managers to deliver two in a row.
No, his record does that for him all on his own shur. 2 AIs in three years - unbeaten in every game last year… enough said.
No, no. He gets a bonus for every match that’s won, league or championship. Between 5 and six figures. He also gets a losing bonus once its less then 9 points
He hasn’t won one game this year.
It’s always hard the second year in fairness.
The pressure must be immense knowing the rubby lads could turn their back on the hurling as it’s a Lions year.
The manager that wins the most isn’t always the best manager
Both things just happened to coincide here which makes it great for Limerick supporters. The bestest manager with the winningest touch… The fact he’s living rent free in Galway, Tipperary, Cork, Waterford and Kilkenny elevates him to god like status.
@Rocko any chance you could get those lads that hacked the hse there at the weekend to do a job on this thread?
The GOAT — But he’s had his day. We all wish him well.
The klaxon has sounded
They’re very upset about it either way, poor craythurs.
This thread has been great entertainment over the last 24 hours
Covid is long forgotten.
I dont know which side is irked more art
The Limerick lads cos we lost (and deservedly so ) or the Galway lads seething at Kiely .
dunno mike,
ill tell you what though, its great craic watching (and sniping) from the sidelines
Ah this is brilliant! Did ye do any work at all today lads?!
Yes, it’s the Limerick lads who are showing themselves up
José Kiely seems to have lots of lads on the end of a string here. A masterclass.