Katie Taylor - The Hype

Basically why they didn’t do the Andy Lee v BJS fight in Limerick.

Gards have done this before. Closed pubs and off-licences early before NFL for example. No law behind it just leaning on the businesses .

I would say they are trying to manage the crowd into the stadium in good time as well tbf

I wonder what the story is there?
Are the publicans all nasty FAR-ROYSH bigots?

Liveline will be jammed on Monday afternoon with mammies aghast at the scenes they and their kids had to witness Saturday night…

It wss awful Joe,we were terrified. Ill never take them to a boxing match again etc etc

Joke all you like but…

Im not joking.I hope im wrong.

I would say Saturday night will be no place for young children. However it has been marketed thusly. The organisers better have proper controls in place inside and outside. I’m sure they do. There’s been large scale concerts there which have been largely attended by large swathes of young people, so they know what they’re about. But there will certainly be an element at the fight, and around the stadium.

This is the problem.

He forget to mention the sold out Leeds vs. Man Utd soccer match

He’s a scouse inne

Independent Pizza of Drumcondra will be open tomorrow but have hired a bouncer for the first time ever. That’s a big seal of approval for the Gardaí’s event management with a dose of common sense if it goes to shite.

Ah, I thought he was listing the greatest Croke Park occasions, not just his own personal list.

Was in there after AI semi. 3 pizzas between the 3 of us- all bang average. Hopefully just an off day as enjoyed it previously

Lovely spot, real top notch.

Am I the only one who hopes it pisses rain all Saturday evening

They do throw out the odd shiter but I’d give them a 90% hit-rate, which is fairly good for a pizza spot. They’re also very roaster-friendly, which is crucial for any matchday involving Galway sides.

You most certainly arent

No, zero interest in it. A few pints in the club and home to get up for the young lads minor game on Sunday.

I’m on record for hoping it doesn’t rain till February to annoy a farmer near me