Kev from RTE's surname?

Does anybody remembber this lad whos been with RTE for as long as I can remember. Its the big topic in work today. Im convinced RTE grew this chap in a test tube. Ive attached a picture to help with my quest O0

http://www.rte.ie/tv/stream/illustrations/kev.jpg

He’s just Kev.

He doesn’t have a surname.

I often see him drinking in Bar 51 before an Irish soccer international.

Mystery solved, looks like his name is Kevin O’Connell.
“everythings deadly”

http://www.rte.ie/tv/stream/illustrations/kev.jpg

He’s not very google friendly is he? I dedicated way too much time to googling him yesterday and only when you’ve told us his surname can I find one reference to it online.

he’s a coont

(hi rocky)

Fair play. I cant find anything on him whatsoever. One of the lads here found a thread on some forum about him and thats where we got the name

This is what I found:
http://www.rte.ie/tv/theden_archive/damian.html
right hand column, first paragraph.

I googled the bollix out of him to no avail yesterday too.

bandage you are seriosly fooked up. nobody finds you funny. im gonna hit you a smack

Kev was brillant. He would talk about how everything was deadly or rapid. Tekken 2 on the playstation. Out of this world. ;D

Maps showing the spread of various surnames in the 1901 & 1911 censuses.

https://barrygriffin.com/surname-maps/

Pure Limerick

If you are not from Tipperary or West Kerry then you have 16 great great grandparents. Very little of your DNA had come from the surname you carry.

Flesh that out…

My Surname:

My mother’s maiden name:

100% :cat2:

Your ma got about

I know that maths is not your strong point. You carry an average 6% of your paternal line gg grandfather, whoever he was

How does that change in Kerry/ Tipperary?

Say you mother is a maher, two of your grandparents are maher and seven of you great great grandparents are mahers.

Then you should be going to Dublin to find a mate.

Same holds for O’Sullivan in south and west kerry