Kilkenny Gaelic Football Thread

In similar circumstances in Derry city in the 80s we were the only hurling team,no funds,no ground, no wins ,no hope ,na Magha- but they stuck it out and for the last few years are reaping the rewards time/ commitment of a few,this at the height of the troubles half the team in trouble with the RUC and in a soccer mad town ,so I have empathy with any small team/ club

Jaysus, we’d some craic going up to the that lot in the 80s, height of the troubles, about 12 hours on the bus

I was hosting one of ye, yere chairman was a relative of mine

Good ppl and a great Cork/ Derry tradition started,my late son came to the Rockies to play against ye

That’s him when Tyrone best Kerry ( his nurse in the royal Victoria hospital Belfast was on the Tyrone team,saw my Ciaran with a Kerry top and said wtf is that on you? He replied I’m from Kerry - ( born down in Banna on holidays) but died in a Kerry jersey even though he spent all his life in the Cregan estate

Anyone able to paste this article?

Ps, the picture a few lines down :green_heart::green_heart::green_heart:

Killybegs if I’m not mistaken

It is.
What a beautiful picture.

The blue riband day of 2021.

Fuck The Vat.

Will the crowd break 15k?

15 or 15k?

Shur Tis over already mate. Thomastown are celebrating for the next few days

Fine stir in at it

That’s the cut of AoS prowling about at midfield for Mullinavat.
They lost as well….🥲

A riproaring contest, no quarter asked or given

Hon Thomastown!