If it was a lyric by some gangsta black lad with his underpants hanging out he’d have known it
If there’s a wing back in front as there generally is of corner forwards how exactly is a half back supposed to put a good ball into a corner forwards without the wing back cutting it out? I thought Casey got plenty of ball in to his corner and did very well with it even if it wasn’t inch perfect ball
We’d still get the head staggers against them same as Limerick
Cian Lynch is a class hurler
Limerick’s waste of ball in the last quarter was sickening to watch. Like Galway when Kilkenny put them under pressure, they just lashed ball down the centre and made heroes of the Kilkenny backs. I don’t know if management can be blamed for that sort of headlessness. Limerick players just seem to go out and make their own decisions regardless of what they’ve been told.
Why in god’s name was he just rabbiting what Bandage was saying then? Completely pointless post for him to make. I wouldn’t have assumed he just repeated almost word for word what someone else said rather than just say ‘I agree’.
Hip and whip.
Cian Lynch is only a shaper sickens my shit looking at him prancing about the place
Eh, I was posting the next line of the song, why are you making this so difficult.
Based on what I’ve seen of both so far, I’d take Waterford to win an ugly one.
Is the next round of qualifiers a complete open draw i.e. anyone can meet each other no teams kept apart
I believe so as no two teams have met each other already
Ye need more of that
A small bit of perspective needed on last night. Deep down I believe regardless of what was posted here by the majority Limerick posters ( myself included) we probably would have been content enough to take a three point beating and not have to deal with the mental anguish of a massacre in the medieval city.
The fact that we were disappointed coming put at not having turned them over has to be a sign of progress. I myself was very disappointed last night and even today I am looking back with the “if only this and if only that”
Having said all that the performance was still better than the Clare match.
Most of the mistakes made last night were down to experience or lack there of.
Physicality is also an issue.
But the above two are ultimately fixable and that’s a chink of light .
I suppose Kilkenny next match might tell us a lot about ourselves. They are definitely not the force they have been.
We have a right chance of closing out the U21 championship this season and despite our various views on the powers that be in Limerick hurling, I do not believe we are making automatic "assumptions " as to regards success.
Take the beating , work on it. Physicality can be addressed over the winter. Hopefully some of the naivety shown by some of our lads can be addressed too. It’s not all bad.
P.S Richie Mccarthy is a fucking legend
Lock the fucking thread.
Can’t really counteract that. Done and dusted
I’m a watcher mate, I observe. Closely. And anonymously. I am the fly on the wall, the eyes in the darkness, the spy in the castle.
@ChocolateMice asked me why I didn’t say hello,and that I must have been close by to hear @feck_it complain about the plastic glasses. It would shock him to his very core to know that I did say hello and it never even dawned on him that he was speaking to a top top poster. That’s what I do, I blend in, always watching, always listening, highly trained and dangerous…
On the actual match… Waterford must be kicking themselves that they didn’t draw Kilkenny. It would have been a famous victory in the marble city for them. We’re undercooked by two years lads. The erratic nature of our play is 100% down to inexperienced players now being our key men. I am absolutely convinced that this group of players can be a really competitive and good side in two years time. Now is the time for cool heads.
Fellas on here talking shite on Richie Mac and Dowling… Richie was fucking outstanding again last night, a brilliant Full Back who has has 2 bad games since being put there back in 2012. A fucking great bit of stuff, there isn’t too many as consistent as him.
Dowling was superb in the 2nd half, septic first half. He scored from play, won his own frees, set up two scores and worked back the field to good effect. @carryharry he was looking to the line to know how long was left from the 4th Official, not asking Kiely what to do. The clock in Nowlan Park is the most stupid fucking thing I’ve come across and he didn’t have time to be looking around for it.
Positives from the year
-
Kyle Hayes, a really promising young lad who showed up well, has a great attitude.
-
Hannon looks to have found a bit of love for the game again. He has had a really good year at 6 and hopefully will be left there for years to come. Thought he was outstanding last night,great to see after the year he’s had. A great lad.
-
Sean Finn and Mike Casey look like they have the makings of two decent mobile corner backs.
-
In general, it’s another year down the road of experience for a lot of the others.
There’s something there to work with. Just need to make the right decisions regarding panel etc over the winter now
He was roaring John, John you dipstick.
Apologies @Bandage, I didn’t see you had wrapped things up so neatly as it took me, 3 nappy changes and a bottle feed plus eating a bite of lunch to complete my post.
I have you now kid.
Agreed on your points… See you in Salthill next March.