Crazy stuff KP. How come the Galway club championship is such a war zone? Has it always been this way or just recent years? Crazy the levels of dirt in some galway club games while Galway wouldnāt have a rep for being overly physical at county level.
I lived with a few Galway lads and I never met such a bitter, in-fighting crowd.
I watched a minor all-ireland with them that Galway were competing in and they were cheering when lads from certain clubs missed.
[quote=āTreatyStones, post: 839507, member: 1786ā]I lived with a few Galway lads and I never met such a bitter, in-fighting crowd.
I watched a minor all-ireland with them that Galway were competing in and they were cheering when lads from certain clubs missed.[/quote]
Did they refer to the players as ākaantsā
Leinster semi against KK/OY at stake if we manage to beat the winners of the round robin.
7 leagues games in preparation so should have a settled team coming into this. :rolleyes:
[quote=āKinvaraās Passion, post: 840998, member: 686ā]Leinster semi against KK/OY at stake if we manage to beat the winners of the round robin.
7 leagues games in preparation so should have a settled team coming into this. :rolleyes:[/quote]
Round robin runners up, we get the winners
[quote=āLazarus, post: 839299, member: 286ā]Semiās fixed for Athenry on Sunday:)
Loughrea v Beagh 1.30
Portumna v Thomas 3.00
http://hq-wall.net/i/med_thumb/01/76/There_Will_Be_Blood_wallpaper_1600_191830.jpg[/quote]
Games are actually 2.30pm and 4pm according to the Turbine.
Are they hoping it will be too dark for the citing commissioners in the second game? Could have half the county suspended.
What an absolute shite of a day for the hurling semis.
Debating whether Iāll bother my hole travelling at all.
Nothing like a spot of mud wrestling.
drying out slightly hereā¦ might ramble yet.
not going now,its pissing out thereā¦
Tis a day for the The Country Inn.
or the cortoon innā¦
[quote=āKinvaraās Passion, post: 842078, member: 686ā]What an absolute shite of a day for the hurling semis.
Debating whether Iāll bother my hole travelling at all.[/quote]
Thatās the spirit , Galway loves its sunshine hurlers
Someone has to report back to the form on the bloodshed
just landed in kennyā¦ beagh fcuked already
6-1 dry here
mcallen in for Adrian Div
1-6 0-2 johnny O goals