He could be a mixture of Mother Teresa in Kolkata and Bill Gates giving free jacks to Africans but not sure what thatās got to do with going around telling people who they can and canāt speak to and ferociously attacking them inside and outside a bar?
And letās not forget @The_Most_Infamous the victim wouldnāt have been in a position to receive a kick to the head from one of Kyle Hayes friends (not Kyle Hayes himself as two Gardai thought) as he lay on the ground, if Kyle Hayes hadnāt launched an unprovoked attack on the victim inside and outside the nightclub.
Thereās probably another high profile Limerick hurler (a lethal forward) with another court case coming up in the not too distant future as well. This back and forth could become a regular occurrence on here for the next couple of years.
The injured party was actually thrown out of the nightclub. I believe he also admited to drinking a full bottle of rum before going out. Kyle Hayes walked out of the nightclub of his own accord which is quite telling.
I donāt follow their games, are they rough on the field? My limited experience of the GGA would be that the Ulster types are generally hoodlums and West Wicklow has its issues. Is Limerick stick ball as bad?
Is it not that they canāt prove he caused an injury? Doesnāt mean their evidence was discounted.
Anyway, Iād hardly call someone who tells guards to fuck off and runs from the scene of a crime and then pleads not guilty as any kind of role model.
We canāt decide court cases on newspaper reports. Hayes is a gobshite, got convicted of one charge and found not guilty of another more serious charge.
I understand heāll be sentenced by the judge who heard the trial and is bound by sentencing guidelines and wonāt be sentenced by the lad who got banned from here, went down a rabbit hole on Twitter where everybody who disagrees with him is far right and today decided a far right website was the gospel on Hayes.
Assault outside a pub in Clare leading to a broken ankle. It could be speculation of course but no smoke without fire I suppose so we wait to see how that one develops.
Kiely has set a precedent now heāll have to give a character reference for any of them now in court. And heās going to get a lot of stick over this one.
He should have gone up on the stand and started dancing around āso what do you want to know, your honour, and Iāll tell you the gods honest truthā¦ā