True, Roche won Paris-Nice aged 21 in his first year as a pro. That was unheard of, he was pure class.
Armstrong was pure class as well though.
He was, but he would never have been considered a future Tour winner before his illness.Roche was always viewed as a future winner.
I wonder if Armstrong will be rehabilitated in the long run? Thereās always a chance that a sociopath of that nature can turn the tables again, especially with all the money he has.
roche and kelly are still young enough men in terms of the amount of time left on the planet.
are they going to sit there with this hanging over them for the duration, surely it will get to a stage where it will become the norm for any cub reporter to badger them. surely they dont think it will go away? there is a bigger chance they will be forced into seclusion id say.
wouldnt it be in their interests to tell all themselves and not live under the lies. what a horrible existence otherwise.
Kellyās already admitted it. Roche hasnāt. And I donāt think he either needs to, or the public needs to hear it.
Roche was not some donkey of a rider who doped himself to the gills to achieve success. Seashell Myth was one of these. A fucking whale in the pool, average as fuck, who doped like there was no tomorrow and achieved huge success while denying any accusations. Sheād have won nothing clean.
Iād say Roche won plenty without much doping. And anything big he won with fairly basic doping.
The Grand Tours are savage. As the saying goes, the riders were convicts of the road. I couldnāt give a hoot if the lads from 1890-1990 doped. Itās when the drugs started turning domestiques into superstars (eg Chiapucci et al)that the problem for me starts.
How much money has Armstrong?
He has pay back the Tour De France winnings, about 3m, he also will most likely be sued by the sports insurance company for another ā¬7m relating to TdeF bonuses. All these fancy lawyers he hires canāt have come cheap either?
Would he have 10ās of millions in the bank?
I think I heard a quote that he made ā¬50m off Nike alone. Could be wrong.
Iād say heāll ok either way.
[quote=āThe Runt, post: 152122ā]
How much money has Armstrong?
He has pay back the Tour De France winnings, about 3m, he also will most likely be sued by the sports insurance company for another ā¬7m relating to TdeF bonuses. All these fancy lawyers he hires canāt have come cheap either?
Would he have 10ās of millions in the bank?[/quote]
Saw on TV during the week that he is worth about 100m. Donāt remember what currency.
Thraw knows the score here.
The UCI have suspended their case against Paul Kimmage
The management committee of the UCI today announced that Lanceās tour titles will not be awarded to anyone else, that an external committee be established to investigate allegations of UCI complicity as reported in the USADA report. And that the defamation case against Kimmage be put on hold pending the results of the investigation.
Can Kimmage sue the balls off them for defaming his character?
[quote=āJulio Geordio, post: 152128ā]
Can Kimmage sue the balls off them for defaming his character?[/quote]
Thatās one for Art Foley I reckon. Suppose this case has to run itās course, or be dropped.
Antoās absence from this thread lately speaks volumes.
Anto skulked back onto the forum briefly and legged it again :lol:
In all fairness youād lick a womanās hole just to get a ride. What you would or wouldnāt do is hardly the benchmark for the rest of us.
From watching the above video, I would advocate Walsh, OāReilly and Kimmage being awarded the highest honour that Ireland can give out, whatever the hell that is.
And that Kenny should be put up again a wall and shot in the head. What a fucking cunt. If I see the cunt in Dalkey I will clock him. They closed the garda station a while ago so youād get away it no bother.
Christ almighty. This Dr. Bill Tormey is a Fine Gael councillor. I might go and make an appointment with him. What an ABSOLUTE wanker.