Late Late Show - The Misery Porn channel

Irony of the Wexford fella being called powder not lost on Tubridy

You cant win. He seems like a bit of a shithead but using your profile for charitable purposes is a good thing

I am confused. Surely there is an inherent issue with his very comments tonight - ‘we clean up billion dollar mistakes (yeah right!) because that happens in business’, alongside comments about he wants to eradicate world poverty. He is (apparently) a made man by virtue of pure capitalism and no doubt all sorts of advice to avoid tax while he throws the beggars a few bob. Me bollix.

But he mentions hurling being the greatest game in the world and sure the Tipp lads go nuts.

What profile? Who is he?

It’s an egotistical attempt to get plaudits when his whole ‘profile’ is based on what keeps poverty going.

I snickered when he said his brother Alan Kelly was making nine times what he makes now as a politician while he was in the private sector. He must have had Alan making the tea in the office in New York.

A complete spoofer.

Actually was he not saying that Alan could make nine times his current TD salary if he was in the private sector? Or perhaps that he even did?

Either way it’s horseshit.

He said he was making 9 times more in is previous role! That would be a million quid.

@Bandage is Powder a mix between Buff Egan and two johnnies?

Yeah he said he was making it BEFORE he entered politics. A serious statement. What was Kelly’s job before he went into the Dail?

Kelly is from Portroe just outside Nenagh, County Tipperary. He is the son of Tom and Nan Kelly. Educated at Nenagh CBS, he subsequently attended University College Cork (UCC), where he completed a BA in English and History in 1995. Two years later he completed a M.Phil in Political History. Kelly continued his education at Boston College, where he achieved a Certificate in Leadership in 1999. He returned to Ireland shortly after this and completed a MBS in eCommerce in 2002. Kelly subsequently worked as an eBusiness Manager with Bord FĂĄilte and FĂĄilte Ireland.

As head of IT for Bord Failte wasn’t it?

At least 11 years in college.

Just seen your other post there. Wasn’t he an MEP so maybe 10 times the salary

The same as the average inter county hurler.

And that’s after two leaving certs

And lads laughed @anon61878697 with his arts degree. There ye go now he could be making millions

Declan is to be commended after making millions . What particular X factor he has escapes me and I await advice from the forumites .

He has come a long way from writing wummy sports columns in the then Cork Examiner in the early to mid 90s .

He is a ballsy guy

Ryan Tubridy doing his best father Ted “I’m not a racist” impression here with the climate change youth assembly.