Late Late Show - The Misery Porn channel

Sunak doing away with all the Green shit, its a vote winner amongst the working people

Twitter outraged Kielty didnā€™t go after Frampton for joining Kinehans. Turns out Paddy wrote the foreword for the book

I think Kielty is a bang average presenter.

Seems more intent on being nicey nice to everyone and almost afraid to ask the tough questions.

The first night he brought along Tommy Tiernan and Mary McAleese as his first guests for moral support it would appear. Him on a 200k salary.

Nicely done by Kieran.

is Barry McGuigan a wrong un?

If you want to be paid the going rate for your work, but Barry would probably say you never wouldā€™ve got the work in the first place only for Barry

I donā€™t have a strong opinion on him beyond him being better than Tubs which is a very low bar, but itā€™s the Late Late Show, not Prime Time.

Itā€™s not really the place for hard hitting questions. It may have been once upon a time but that day is long gone.

Its also a surefire way to ensure you donā€™t get guests

He said that on the show in fairness

Yeah heā€™s better than tubridy but heā€™s very nothingy. Tommy tiernan as a presenter is at least funny and mixes it up a bit with left field questions. Kielty was always a shite comedian I thought. He kind of benefits from that strange thing where people think heā€™s great as heā€™s an ordinary enough fella but his wife is a ride. Similar to myself and Peter crouch.

How long have you been together?

He is the acceptable face of ā€œNorthern Irelandā€ā€¦

Heā€™s been in England for long enough for rte to see him as one of their own

Fair play to Paddy, he got 3 weeks before TFK began to turn on him, the rest of Ireland will follow suit. And all because he invited a Nordie that he liked on. Let that be a lesson.

Kielty doesnā€™t have it

I havenā€™t seen it, I like Kielty in general, seems a decent chap,
I think a lot of people had their mind made up before he started and wonā€™t deviate,
The LLS should have been retired many years ago

Tracksuit wants to throw the bathwater out with the baby

I dont understand the desire to cancel something that brings some people joy and is a guaranteed money spinner for the broadcaster. What would you replace it with, a western?

Itā€™ll probably trundle on, but you would suspect people will lose interest in it? I mean, Graham Norton or the likes has top drawer guests on, so obviously the LLS canā€™t compete with that.
Unless the LLS changes the type of guest. Maybe 1 guest only, a bit of music, or a Late Late Show on the road, like the Off The Ball lads do the outside broadcasts etc. Every week, it could rotate between the 4 provinces.

I took a huge interest in it for a while there, i even watched half an hour or so of pks first show, but i usually reserve that portion of Friday evening to cooking steak and drinking duvelā€¦the plebeians can do as they please