Yeah, the robot. Seems like something that could be hacked easily enough for a value of €1k+
Took the plunge today after a month of cutting the acre with a walk behind Mower.
Top job & no collecting grass. cc @Faldo
You paid for that I’d say harry? Serious machine . Front deck 0 turn is the way forward.
Signing in.
Our landlady has given the go-ahead for a new lawnmower after smoke came out of the cabling the other day.
She’s authorised expenditure up to €300. The previous one cost her €75 and was an electric piece of shit out of Argos. Any recommendations?
I find the electric ones a bit of a pain in the hoop as you’re trying to avoid the cable the whole time. This is a bit of shopping I’ll enjoy
You’ll get a top of the range scissors for kind of that money.
Ooooft.
This one be any use?
I repeat she paid €75 on the previous lawnmower. It’s a piece of shit that I’ve spent the last four years mowing our considerable back lawn with.
Look, anything at that price is shit, but if you get two years out of it you can’t complain. I’d say that’s just over 2 HP so engine would be under serious pressure. Standard lawnmowers are 5-6 HP.
At that price range are you better going electric?
Ya, bigtime
You would get a grand lawnmower for that. Just go for a Briggs and straton engine is what i was told and it served it’s purpose the finest
Sound man. Can’t wait until the day I have my own place and get a big fuck off petrol job.
No craic in that
The auld fella says the day he gets a ride on lawnmower is the day he dies; will make for a strange final purchase
I nearly got the head and all taken off me for suggesting a robot earlier on this thread
That fucking thing is all over the place
Well, you are right on this one.
Don’t mind them fellas Dan, they don’t value time at all.
Sure look, you’ll get the random roaster who loves scooting around the garden on the Sabbath day and he thinking he’s a big league farmer. Let them have their fun I suppose.