League of Ireland 2009

Its alright Dunph, I will nominate you for membership at the next mulliance/tidy towns meeting and I’d say runt will second it…

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Ye still will be shite to watch, most of yer fans will still be scumbags and ye will still drive yourselves into the ground financially.
Did i say ye will still be shite to watch?[/quote]

Kev, you were saying yesterday on this thread that you should never be embarrassed about watching your team. Are you implying now that you should be?

Will there be tae and mikado’s at this committee meeting puke?

And egg and onion sandwiches…

Excellent:D

Firstly you were taking my original post out of context, i was slagging.
Bandage LOI football is shite most of the time, no matter what team it is. A couple of teams try and play ball every now and then, but its rare enough.

I have followed Cork football Bandage for my whole life, i have been many times embarrassed by the team i watch, but i still love them. SRFC is another story though, there is an element in that club that we, as a country, should be ashamed of.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Bandage LOI football is shite most of the time, no matter what team it is. A couple of teams try and play ball every now and then, but its rare enough.

I have followed Cork football Bandage for my whole life, i have been many times embarrassed by the team i watch, but i still love them. SRFC is another story though, there is an element in that club that we, as a country, should be ashamed of.[/quote]

backtrack
kev is seething
kev is badly rattled
kev has been badly exposed here*

for the benefit of Fran

;)[quote=“north county corncrake”]backtrack
kev is seething
kev is badly rattled
kev has been badly exposed here*

for the benefit of Fran[/quote]

Nice try.:stuck_out_tongue:

Did I hear something about Gary Breen signing for some LOI club today? Wexford also signed 2 lads from Limerick I think. Are these lads connected with Wexford or is Wallace now recruiting from outside the county?

Who were these Limerick lads Mac?

Limerick signed ex-Nottingham Forrest and Barnsley player Brian O’Callaghan over the weekend.

[quote=“The Runt”]Who were these Limerick lads Mac?

Limerick signed ex-Nottingham Forrest and Barnsley player Brian O’Callaghan over the weekend.[/quote]

I dont know Runty, it was mentioned on the sports news on 2FM at 6pm but I didnt catch it all. They also mentioned the Gary Breen thing and something about a manager in Limerick as well.

Finally found it Runt

Wexford Youths
Manager: Mick Wallace
Ins
Peter White (Limerick FC)
Gary Sheehan (Limerick FC)

Galway Utd. have signed Garry Breen from Hereford United but don’t think its the Gary Breen

Galway Utd
Manager: Ian Foster
Ins
Derek O’Brien (St Pat’s Ath)
Barry Ryan (St Pat’s Ath)
Shane Guthrie (Cobh Ramblers)
Michael McGrath (Kidderminster)
Declan Edwards (Stockport) Loan
David Cooke (NUI Galway)
Sean Kelly (Cork City) Loan
Garry Breen (Hereford Utd)

EDIT - looks like this is the bloke. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Garry_Breen

[quote=“Mac”]Galway Utd. have signed Garry Breen from Hereford United but don’t think its the Gary Breen

Galway Utd
Manager: Ian Foster
Ins
Derek O’Brien (St Pat’s Ath)
Barry Ryan (St Pat’s Ath)
Shane Guthrie (Cobh Ramblers)
Michael McGrath (Kidderminster)
Declan Edwards (Stockport) Loan
David Cooke (NUI Galway)
Sean Kelly (Cork City) Loan
Garry Breen (Hereford Utd)

EDIT - looks like this is the bloke. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Garry_Breen[/quote]

The Garry Breen signed for Barnet recently enough

How many LOI clubs will go bust in the 2009 season?

Under 4.5 5/6
over 4.5 5/6

I believe the Gary Breen has since been released by Barnet!

A Man Breen…he got the goal in the World Cup against Saudi for us…he will be remembered…

He did very well in fairness with what limited talent he had.

He had it in him to produce an absolute stormer out of nowhere…Breen/Cunningham was alright.

If you knocked him back a few years he would have been starting against Georgia a few weeks ago!

But he also made his fair share of absolute howlers! He was the original Titus Bramble.

[quote=“tipptops*”]He had it in him to produce an absolute stormer out of nowhere…Breen/Cunningham was alright.

If you knocked him back a few years he would have been starting against Georgia a few weeks ago![/quote]