You must have aced history considering you were alive for it.
Two errors found in the grading. Announcement from Norma imminent
Seems like some excel/IT jockey made a balls of it
10% is an acceptable error profile.
Time to move on lads and just get on with it.
The leaving cert is a cod anyway.
Same error rate as the Covid tests.
Be grand
A load of people on twitter said they didnt go great in their leaving cert and seem to be going grand.
Did they have to make this public? I thought the LC had gone as well as it could have?
Surely deleting a few emails would have sorted it.
Once the German school started complaining it was obvious there was some serious flaws in the algorithm
The made up algorithm to issue made up results on made up exams was made up wrong
A lad on with Joe now a twin. Himself and his twin always got the same grades. 10 a1s in junior cert, 625 points in mocks. He was marked lower than his brother in actual LC. How an algorithm can make that mistake is very Oirish. Joe reckons it was because they had different first names!
âCodingâ
FFS. Youâd think a combination of sample checking, detailed reviews and comprehensive audits of the algorithm might have uncovered this before they announced the results.
You would think that but we are dealing with the department of Education here, youâd be lucky if there was any sample checking done. Probably some lad there looking at it and saying ah yeah that looks grand lets go with that.
Gavin is in a tricky position here. He had a coding (vlookup) error in his CAO analysis a few weeks back. But sure who hasnât.