Leaving Cert Results

Sadly, the labourbot scheme is non existant

Norma, quietly getting it done, then quietly getting it undone, then launching a review :clap:

You missed ‘quietly trying to keep the massive fuckup quiet…’

She’s very good

You can’t beat breeding

Best of luck to everyone waiting on results tomorrow.

Agreed. Lovely sentiment. I believe @Thomas_Brady is still in fulltime education so possibly him.

Best of luck @Horsebox

Nephew getting his results tomorrow began an apprenticeship over a month ago. He doesn’t give a toss how things go and rightly so. Unless you’re going down the STEM route at 3rd level it is an absolutely waste of money/time.

But then if I was 18 I wouldn’t mind going on the beer for 4 years whilst doing as little as possible but you know what I mean.

An apprenticeship is where the big bucks lie and I hope more young lads go down this route and turn there backs on the crock of shit that is 3rd level education.

Dr Brady you mean

We are all, or at least should be, in full time education. After all, The unexamined life is not worth living …

Not sure if I can agree with that one despite all your likes. And the stats don’t back you up either. You need an education. It opens doors.

Yes. An education in how to plumb, to wire, to roof, etc. An education in carpentry can literally hang the doors that need to be opened.

I see Norma has been giving out early Christmas presents to students again

A tradesman will be worth his weight in gold in the upcoming Apocalypse.

I’d encourage a joint apprenticeship in blacksmith and archery

About 20 years ago a drunk, aggressive Welsh scaffolder almost had me by the throat declaring I was wasting my time doing IT and that one day it would all collapse and it would be back to pen & paper. Then I’d be fucked.

There’s still time

So ye want all yer sons to be trades men and all yer daughters to go to uni?

I’d imagine most people want their children to be happy, while doing something that will provide them a decent career/quality of life, instead of shoehorning them down predetermined paths.

you’ve that way about you alright