Leinster Senior hurling championship 2022

There is a vast difference, dear boy between the nouveau riche, gauche poor mouthing of Limerick and the seasoned variation which we practice constantly, especially when we’re winning.

Is that a record number of scores

Generally I like him as a ref, sees things as a hurler himself so is rarely codded. He seemed to take a stance today with the player in possession to over ride charging or overcarrying.

Not singling out any player as such, well maybe I am but what real sums up the lunacy of the Wexford game plan is Liam Ryan bursting out 50-60 yards from full back nearly every time when a flick of the wrists would have the ball there 5 or 6 seconds quicker. It’s energy sapping and brain dead stuff. I do think Liam Ryan is a very good full back.

He (I think it was him) burst out just after the Kilkenny ET goal and drove the ball aimlessly wide when they really needed a good reaction. A lot of Wexford heads dropped after that

…zzz

Pretty sure Wexford had that last week v Laois

In total though. Even with the ET

I thought Fergal had a fantastic game in the middle.Thats a Ref on top of his game lads

Would it concern you the way Wexford sauntered in at will,broke tackles at ease and dominated us on the air?

Is that a conditioning issue,do you reckon? Lee Chin in one particular instance, broke through 2 lads and left Richie Reid for dead.It was like a minor up against U-14’s.
Still delighted with the result and it’s a massive confidence boost

I had remarked early in the game that TJ Reid looked as if he had lost weight, particularly conditioning of arms/shoulders.
A lot of its genetics but John Donnelly has the look of a fella that has never seen the weight room

Donnelly is rangy as we’d say in the Marble.

True, I don’t ever see him filling a Tom Morrissey jersey.

Point remains, we are light given the very obvious physical demands the game currently requires.

100% right we are.Why we are competitive is the natural hurling ability and maybe a small bit of tradition thrown into the mix.
We dont have the physicality at the moment but we have the heart and that’s a good a base as one could wish for.The '00 to '15 lads had the complete set and they’re as hard an act to follow as there could be.

For a small county of less than 100k we really are remarkable.

Not when you factor in ye only play one sport.

We play all GAA codes, we just choose not to field a senior football team.
When the Liam McCarthy is contested by 32 counties, then come back to us.

:slightly_smiling_face::slightly_smiling_face::slightly_smiling_face::slightly_smiling_face:
Kk only play one sport and they patting themselves heartily on the back for being competitive at it.

Thats weak, when you have the likes of Longford, Louth, Galway, Carlow, Leitrim with only a handful of All Irelands between them in both codes.

A popular myth.Junior soccer is massive along with athletics,martial arts, golf,basketball and obviously our Kittens are punching above their weigh as well.

Even the beer sharks in the locals would give any other county a run playing 501 and pool.And those lads are so scuttered mostly they aren’t even able to tie their shoelaces.

Just a special county with special people❤️

They also all fought for the republic :slightly_smiling_face: