Leinster Senior hurling championship 2022

Whelo completely missed the follow up into an empty net.

Ah lads.

Monaghan did everything right there and missed the simple point.

Marty Morrissey loves going completely overboard on routine saves.

He’s been as bad as I’ve ever heard today in terms of misidentifying players and generally not having a clue.

Gakway need to go short on a few puck outs

Whelan does not look fit.

Big risk bringing him on I think.

That’s two goals he’s left behind him

Galway making a bit of a bollix of this.

Yes, that save by Eoin Murphy was routine as you’ll get, poorly struck and at a lovely height for a goalkeeper. Marty lost for superlatives in describing the brilliance of it.

We’re determined to fuck this away.

“The fisted clench says it all”.

It does Marty.

In the big one Wexford lead Laois 1-10 to 0-7 at halftime in Portlaoise.

They’ve had to play against the wind twice according to @Lazarus

The 2 of them are as bad as each other

One point for Galway in 20 minutes.

Galway have gotten worse since Whelan came on.

Whelan is gone too big

Joe Cooney has been brilliant.

Joseph Cooney looking sharp this year. The archetypal good touch for a big man.

Galway getting frees here that KK aren’t for some reason

Ah here. Kk getting frees easier the whole game.