Is McGirls pub still on the go ???
Last night I hadâŚ
Fuck the begrudgers lads.
Iâm only second generation but what a county. What people
Staggering along sporadically. Undertaking is the main earner there now and getting a good share of support from like-minded Republicans.
The patriarch was a tremendous character - the monument to him in the town describes him as "An un-broken and un-breakable Fenian".
Jesus H Christ @thedancingbaby it starts thus: "Last night I had a pleasant dream⌠"
Tisâ that dirge Spancil Hill youâre thinking ofâŚ
Iâve heard rumours that Tomas Beirne and Wayne McKeon are back for the County next year.
I was under the influence but thatâs a shocking error by me
Donât worry about it mate.
Lovely Leitrim is only a load of shite anyway.
The inclusion of a verse dedicated to the noble parish of Fenagh is itâs saving grace.
Coin toss decides match
24 November 2016
A general view of Sean OâHeslins GAA club at Ballinamore.
ŠINPHO/Morgan Treacy.
Two Leitrim clubs opted to toss a coin to decide the outcome of a senior football league match.
Great rivals Aughawillan and Ballinamore Sean Oâ Heslinâs won the Leitrim senior and intermediate football championships respectively.
Ballinamore were defeated in the Connacht club IFC final last weekend, but they were due to face their rivals this weekend.
The Division One league game was to decide who would finish second in the table, but both clubs are already through to the semi-finals, so they agreed to toss a coin for the final standings.
Aughawillan won the toss and have been placed second in the table. They will now face Glencar/Manorhamilton in the semi-final in a repeat of the county decider.
Ballinamore will play Mohill who are the current defending league champions.
New format for @leitrimgaa Senior and Intermediate Championships
I envisage a clusterfuck of epic proportions next summer with this format. God forbid we make it to Croke Park in August or the county final will be played Christmas Eve.
League final this Sunday. Mohill vs Aughawillan
Leitrim chairman Terence Boyle has told delegates at the annual GAA convention that the county is not in a good place financially.
While many counties have shown to have turned their financial fortunes around in the right direction, Leitrim have a lot of work to do, according to their chairman.
The Leitrim Observer reported Boyleâs speech to delegates at the convention held in the Bush Hotel last Monday.
âWe have a huge task ahead to address our finances. Even though we have a small surplus for the year we are not in a good place financially and with further work to be done in Annaduff and Pairc Sean and with us trying to improve our working structures within the county all of which will increase pressure on our finances.
âWe will have to examine all aspects of our finances and ways to increase revenue without further impaling on our clubs who have challenges of their own.â
Renting the grass in Annaduff would be a start.
Curtails expenditure while creating a modest income.
Win win.
How much did annaduff cost anyway?
Donât even think we have a treasurer. Didnât last week anyway
I havenât a clue tbf. Suffice to say Frank Reynolds got a new Mercedes out of the groundwork anyhow.
Dunnes Bar 2016 ACL Division 1 League Final
@AughawillanGAA 0-3
@MohillGAA 1-6
Ronan Kennedy play(HALF TIME)
Gone to extra time