Leitrim Football 2019

Mohill look to be good value there @anon67715551

It appears that I have been wrong on t’internet with regard to the relegation issue. I confidently asserted that the bottom 1 in each group of 2 played a shit or bust match to secure survival but look at this:

As per Motion passed at Co. Convention

**Teams in 5th and 6th places in each Group will play two relegation semi finals 5th v 6th across respective groups. **

**Defeated semi finalists relegated; semi finalist winners play relegation final with defeated team also relegated. **

We now face 1 if not 2 mammoth tasks to survive. What a year to bring this in. We’re possibly fucked.

They are reducing the senior teams from 12 to 10.

3 down and 1 up.

Who are in the mix Boxty? Yourselves, Gortletteragh, Dromahair, Aughnasheelin?

That’s it in a nutshell. Survival will equate to annexing the Fenagh Cup.

You’d fancy yourselves to come out of that four no?

Maybe Gortletteragh could put up a fight. Although I only heard recently that my Eslin colleague departed as manager earlier in the year.

I assume we meet the Neddies and should account for them. Gort would be fancied agin’ Dromahair. Gort beat us by a point in the group but we’re capable of reversing that.
I’ve been advising all year that survival for us would be the target, what better way for the soul than to do it in knock-out battles. Fuck this round robin bollocking.

Die dog or shite a license time.

Aughnasheelin should be automatically relegated for giving a walkover in the senior championship

Agree 100%. If you have a minute could you find a valid reason to relegate the other 2.
Thanks in advance.
The downside is it’s keeping 30 lads out of the pub at the weekends and thereby diminishing the atmosphere. It’ll last another month or more such is the proficiency of the County Board.

They’re not Fenagh?

Excellent answer, I couldn’t say it myself.

Vistamed JFC B SEMI FINAL RESULT

@BallinamoreSOH 1-6
@FenaghGaaClub 4-8

FULL TIME

#LeitrimGAA
Well done the boxtys

Thanks bud, a great achievement forged with an eclectic mix of youth, honest lads not quite good enough for senior, experienced warriors and the absolute veteran himself Killian McLoughlin who’s in the low 50’s. A motley crew who play it for the love of it.
Considering the available numbers in most rural parishes it’s an achievement in itself to field 2 adult teams.

Mcloughlin is on the go a long time now,surprised he didn’t tog out for the masters today

Overage for it. He gave it a good 10 years. Intercounty is more regulated than club, wouldn’t matter if he got a heart attack playing for the club - we’d finish the match. County rules state match must be abandoned. *

• Loose translation of rule book.

Old dogs for the hard road

I knew ye’d overturn the group result. Ye’ll have it all to do in the final against either representative from the south of the county. But ye’re there …again.

Swansong time for a few of your stalwarts but when’s a good time???.

Shaky enough first 10 minutes we had a few bad wides but dominated after that.Conceded a shitty goal that let the gales back into it.Conceded a point from the throw in but then absolutely wiped the floor with kinlough scoring about 5 fantastic points from play.Phelan got into a tangle with young Sweeney which seen him getting a straight red card thanks to the umpires,Sammon the gimp was giving free out to kinlough but the umpires flagged him back and insisted phelan get the line.The game went to shit after that and got very scrappy with kinlough going for goals and manor defending well.Happy enough with our performance we have a great set of forwards and Darren Sweeney and Bruno dominated midfield.Paddy Maguire was his usual self bursting up the field when he got the chance and the backs coped well enough.My one big worry is our goalie, he’s a fuckin liability under the high ball.Anyways roll on 2 weeks