Youâve got it in a nutshell. While apart from Wayne Mac and Moran, the McGoverns, Tom Prior, Murphy and the McCaffreys are fairly accomplished club footballers and wonât be oveawed by the occasion. They havenât won a title for almost 30 years so theyâll be up for it.
I donât doubt it,but weâve lost the last few and will give this a massive push.SOH have been the most consistent team all year tbf.Im really looking forward to it.Its gonna be a belter.
Just looking through the league and championship results there.
SOH League P10 W8 D1 L1 For 155 Against 89
SOH CHAMPIONSHIP P5 W5 D0 L0 For 108 A 37
G/M League P10 W6 D0 L3 For 204 Against 153
G/M CHAMPIONSHIP W4 D0 L1 For 107 Against 52.
SOH beat us 2.13 0.12 back in June.Youâd have to make Ballinamore favourites going on those results, plus the fact theyâre a younger fresher team.Should be a dinger all the same
The 15/1 of 3 weeks ago must be fuelling your vision of a week in Rossinver.
If ever there phrase "Shoot-out at high noon " applied weâll get it in spades at noon tomorrow.
Thereâs a lot at stake ie. survival. There isnât a sick with fear thread as opposed to a giddy thread but if there was Iâd be signing in.
Hard to credit the importance of a relegation final but victory will be acclaimed as raucously as bringing home the big one.
Ye should win that by 5 or 6 lad if yer firing on all cylinders. Have ye any injuries?Will Wrynn line out with us next year?Jaysus if we got him and McKeon back in the panel weâd plug two big holes 3 and 6.Which would free up a few lads.
Unable to confirm but itâs a strong possibility. McKeown wonât field for the county again, cows and kids now the priority. Weâre good to go as it stands.
What about Wrynn?Fuck it if him and McKeon came back theyâd plug some holes for us
Never in doubt 2-16 to 1-07. One of those days when all goes to plan. Serious porter day.
Not sure mate.
I donât think Wyrnn is up to a huge amount at county level.
Serious commitment required from McKeon and I donât think itâs there unfortunately.
Well done to the @anon67715551 Iâm at the Kildimo draw celebrations so havenât had time to see this.Fenagh Abu
Two big men and good footballers who can play in the 3 6 8 9 11 14 positions. Iâd have them in my team any day.
Dunnes Bar ACL Division 2 League Final RESULT
@glera_gaa 3-6
@DrumreillyG 1-13
(FULL TIME)
#LEITRIMGAA
Best of luck later on @Massey. Naturally Iâll be supporting SoH but a few of your ageing warriors deserve to go out on a high.
I see Manor are 6/4 in the bookies in manor.
Understandable. I hope we donât do the 5 in a row today