Leitrim Gaa 2026

Wexford too strong for us by the sounds of it,theyre Div 2 for a reason.

A terrible first half done us in today.14 points to no score at half time.Outscored the Wexicans 1-12 to 0-06 in the second half.A ridiculous red card as well,you cant really blame Cassidy the prick of a linesman was in his ear as Cassidy didnt see it.Still they went donwn fighting to be fair to them.Barry Mc and Tom Prior were huge losses for us especially Barry. And what about Jack Kelly 1-03 as a sub.Some going for an 18 year old.Mcloughlin too with 0-07 from play.Im quite optimistic about our future to be fair

Brilliant comeback from Leitrim there considering you were 14 points to nought at one stage.
We’re a football county now, looking to bate the Dubs in the league next year.

To be fair Wexford were the better team going by the wireless.Their squad is together a lot longer than ours.From the starting teams that played in the league 3 years ago we had 3 and Wexford had 11.

Nothing much to add except an addition to things to avoid.

I’ve been opposed to this practise of carrying the ball into contact for years. We’re not suitably built or conditioned to pull it off and against these much bigger and hardier Wexicans it’s football suicide.

We’re dreadful at having the game lost by half time and we managed this again today. The Manager should have called a player to go down to enable him restructure the defence but once again the game had gone from us ag leath ama. Poacher is too slow to see this and take remedial action whatever his backroom team are doing is another matter.

Wexford had a tremendous spread of scorers, lads popping up everywhere having in many cases galloped 40 yds. They’re a fine, big group of lads who look like they know what the next move is going to be - that’s an intuition our lads don’t seem to possess. The best of luck to them going forward.

All eyes now turn to the August Bank Holiday weekend. SOH the worthy favourites.

Fuck Poacher

Have a day off lad.
The intuition stuff is nail on the head- they always knew what the next move was going to be, we didn’t seem to really have much of a plan going forward, not in the 1st half anyway. Dunno if McGuinness or Gavin would be able to drill that into us, it needs to be developed early.

How can you be okay with that

I’m not okay with it as such, it’s not something that can be coached in a year or two, by Poacher or anyone else. It’s a building process. We are where we are but I think we are further along than where we were last year.

Ye have a very talented young bunch there who deserve better than his poison.

Ffs sake lad this isnt hogan stand,stop replying to trolls.Christ almighty. BTY fuck offf MBB

Troll me bollocks. Poacher is a cunt and he’ll fucking ruin those lads the longer you leave him near them. Call me a troll all you like but I’m happy to be right on this

What you think of that @myboyblue

bar onlyfoolsandhorses GIF by britbox

One way of paying him i suppose

https://www.leitrimobserver.ie/sport/gaa/leitrim-star-donal-casey-reflects-on-life-loss-and-perspective-after-forced-retirement-8759304

Wow,i never knew any of that.Its a terrible shame,such a great footballer. I was looking forward to seeing him back next year. Hes a lucky man.

A huge loss to his club* and indeed the county. A top lad, physically strong with a good eye for finding his man. Thankfully he’s alive and there’s more to life than football.
I hope he has a long and happy life and he can always say he left it all on the field.

• His club will probably just parachute someone into the 6 jersey - what’s John Small at these days…

Himself and Bruen were fairly solid at 3 and 6 for us back in Coach Morans first year.