Leitrim Gaa 2026

I liked Casey, Bruen not so much but they’re slots we haven’t adequately filled. I remain unconvinced by Diffley as a 6, he’s more of an 8,9 or 11. Well what the championship throws up and how the Willie’s contingent are going. Have ye era’ 3 or 6 ……

The problem with Diffley is they dont know where to play him.Hes a bit slack at times imo and get caught in possession or blocked down.A great servant tbf,we seem to have hapes of forwards now and no backs.What i wouldn’t give for the old line of McGuinness McKeown Reynolds.

No clubs seems blessed with any notable backs in all honesty. There might be a few lurking in the Intermediate division but everyone now seems to want to be a forward - more glory I suppose.
I agree on Diffley and he can be a tad impetuous at times too. We’ll see who’s knocking around when the main business starts August weekend.

O Donnell on the move again,might he be playing for Galway next year? Has the bollix Graham got him a move ?

@Diabhal @Keadyshouldhaveplayedin89 @KinvarasPassion

Moycullen up to their old tricks again I see. @Diabhal will no doubt be rooting for him.

Is he any good?

If Graham were pulling the strings he’d have ensconced him behind the red & blacks for the season. No fault to the lad, he filled a gap for us when we needed him but we’ve solved the problem for the moment…

I think enough time has passed to return to calling Moycullen a shower of cunts.

A county as big as Galway trying to import players to play county for them is a cod, I assume he’s gotten a job up there at something.

Is he better than what Galway have though,proably just about.I think young Gaffey has a better kickout than he had.Was a good shot stopper.If i remember correctly he saved 3 penalties against NY.

They weren’t exactly scud missiles now either. In Gaelic Park, after 90 minutes of trudging through the heat, I’d have stopped them myself at that stage.

He does, Nevin was able to drive forward with the ball and score too but I think that’s a very high risk play in the modern 3 up and 3 plus keeper down game, we shouldn’t be trying it.
I wouldn’t usee that penalty shootout to judge anyone’s ability, it was the poorest I’ve ever seen. 2-0 after 5 penalties each…

It was terrible but at least Nevin done his bit,had our shooters done theirs we’d have been out of there with a win.

Retaining senior status is the 1st. task. We can take nothing for granted. Who are we going to beat in that group of death?

The Willies well bet judging by the score

They’re up agin’ it lads returning or not. The age profile is woefully out of kilter. They have a lock of young lads who realistically need another couple of years to establish themselves but by the time that happens they could be Intermediate. When the full back line tots up to above 120 as it did last year you’re in trouble…

But you know their indefatigable resilience, never dead. You wouldn’t be looking forward to a relegation play off against them but I’d be very sorry to see them in lower ranks.

Looking like a Ballinamore v Fenagh final