He would in his hole
The McIlhole lickers doing their damnedest here and failing miserably.
Not unlike McIlhole
Load of shite. Rory wants to hunt with the hounds and run with the foxes. He can’t have it both ways and expect to be taken seriously on tfk
Joe canning is failure. One all Ireland is pitiful.
AC, I like you but I think you’ve got this one wrong. Irish people haven’t an issue with successful people or those maximising their ability.
Issue with (a few examples);
In Sport;
Michelle de Smith (no explanation needed)
Stephen Roche (no expl…)
Sean Kelly (no expla…)
Clan O’Connor
Katie Taylor (didn’t win in London/or weeks ago)
Business
Denis O’Brien (no explanation needed)
Larry Goodman (v farmers)
Michael O’Leary (ruining Gordon Elliot)
Music
Bono
Bob Geldof
We don’t hammer;
Coulson brothers
Weston Family
O’Donovan Bros
Niall Horan
Thomas Smith (Sudocrem) cc @Funtime
Edward McCloskey
Arthur Ryan
Phil Lynott
Justin Bickle
Raymond Coyle
Enya
Ger Walsh
No one has an issue with the horsey folk either. From the ‘runner boy’ to the ‘main man’ everyone knows each other.
I spent a day with Thomas Gibney at Capranny, Christ Almighty, Im praying for his success. Sound lad.
brilliant day…
@thedancingbaby will say his trainer of choice is sound too…whatever…I just wish he’d pay his bills for the work up in Batterstown,…€54k…???
Ireland isn’t full of begrudgers. its full of cunts, blaggards!!! , lads that wont pay their bills even though they have the money. Leaving lads fucked,
who cares
its gone good luck
It’s more sport I meant.
Robbie Keane is loved as are scores of soccer players. Shane Lowry is loved, as is/was Harrington. Ken Doherty has never had a bad word said about him. Sonia O’Sullivan was adored. McGregor was loved until he became a drug addled rapists… Most of our boxers are loved. No one really has a gripe with Shefflin, arguably the GOAT… And I could go on all day.
Yeah I think it’s more to do with being a cunt than being successful tbh
But Katie Taylor is the greatest sports person of all time?
There’s never a bad word said about her is there?
Well she was handed her last fight in all fairness.
Robbie Keane career was a failure. Lowry is an embarrassment. He has the ability have 5 majors but instead he’s off drinking pints. He lost his pga tour card last year.
They are top Irish sports stars. Their achievements against their peers is a different argument.
They aren’t maximizing their ability. In Ireland we laud failure.
Mcilroy is popular on this country. The vast majority celebrate him winning majors. Its only a select minority who dislike him and they fit in the following categories;
Losers.
Bigots.
Pretend IRA wankers.
Scummy soccer types.
He could endear himself to these folk by getting a tacky provo tattoo on his ankle and skul pints of guiness on social media but thats unlikly to happen.
Robbie Keane is retired.
A lad from Tallaght, who played for some of the biggest clubs in the UK and Europe and is the nation’s all time leading goalscorer, ammassing huge sums in transfer fees and having a nice few years in LA didn’t maximize his talent? Would you go way out of it.
That’s more begrudgery than anything that’s been thrown at Rory
Robbie Keane is Ireland’s greatest ever sportsman.
If there was an award for Ireland’s most frustrating sportsman, Ken Doherty would win it hands down. Even his own manager said that his ability was unbelievable, but he was pure lazy.
Roy keane is and he’s hated.