How’s that going for ye lads
Might as well dungeon this thread.
The Augusta Masters is the only golf tournament worth winning, the dogs on the street will tell you that
It’s not. Golf is all about the Open Championship.
No Masters, no party.
He may win the odd trophy, but he’ll forever be a cunt, and that can never be debated.
Butch Harmon: “He’s got a great team behind him. He’s got a great mother and he’s got a great father. And he’s a perfect son.”
Guys, if Butch says he’s sound then maybe we were wrong about this pube-headed monstrosity?
[QUOTE=“Bartosz Bereszynskiego, post: 998265, member: 9”]Butch Harmon: “He’s got a great team behind him. He’s got a great mother and he’s got a great father. And he’s a perfect son.”
Guys, if Butch says he’s sound then maybe we were wrong about this pube-headed monstrosity?[/QUOTE]
Butch is wrong on this one. Terrible to see a true family values man and all round good guy like Phil, who nursed his wife Amy back to health from cancer losing out to that love rat, McIlroy.
He didn’t lick it off a stone…
Not a great few weeks for this thread but we will recover from this.
We’ll be back laughing at the pubeheaded ignoramus in no time.
Keep the faith
Last person to win 2 Majors back to back was Padraig Harrington. It’s a pity a non-Irishman was the next person to achieve that feat.
[QUOTE=“thedancingbaby, post: 998445, member: 48”]Not a great few weeks for this thread but we will recover from this.
We’ll be back laughing at the pubeheaded ignoramus in no time.
Keep the faith[/QUOTE]
We only have to be lucky once. Pubehead has to be lucky all the time.
Unfortunately its the other way around. The odds are firmly stacked in favour of Pubehead in this battle with the begrudgers/haters. He’s only got to get lucky every few months and he’s well ahead. Lets say a Golfer plays 30 tournaments in a year. He could be cat in 20-25 of them, win 4-5 and he’s the greatest thing ever. That’s essentially what’s happened this year. Up until he won at Wentworth at the end of May, the chat was that at 25 he could be finished, so bad was him form. Was shit again for another 2 months until he won the Open. Two more wins since Royal Liverpool and he’s seemingly a dead cert to overhaul Jack Nicklaus haul of 18 majors.
I heard a clip on the radio (possibly 2fm) where they were discussing the suit that McIlroy wore to Old Trafford last weekend. One of the presenters commented “As a general rule of thumb, an ugly man shouldn’t wear an ugly suit”
Different sport, same sentiment. I’d say once he heard about Jack Delaney and Nads Ford sharing favours he knuckled down and cast the net farther.
[MEDIA=vimeo]103946781[/MEDIA]
Get in my son.
[QUOTE=“ttown boy, post: 1003982, member: 259”]Different sport, same sentiment. I’d say once he heard about Jack Delaney and Nads Ford sharing favours he knuckled down and cast the net farther.
[MEDIA=vimeo]103946781[/MEDIA][/QUOTE]
The bastard, I’m a big fan of hers
Pubehead just 4-putted at the BMW Championships in Colorado. Fucking cunt.
Who is winning?
Palmer and Horschel last I checked.
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000255441645/b8ae3f8a96887bfbbc764b5c4953cf41_normal.jpeg PGA TOUR
[SIZE=6]Rory McIlroy’s unbelievable triple bogey on the par-3 12th hole at BMW[/SIZE]
In the third round of the 2014 BMW Championship, Rory McIlroy hits his 29-foot chip shot onto green to 9 feet then requires four strokes to hole the putt on the par-3 12th hole for triple bogey.