Like?
We are all Irishmen⌠Some just also identify as British. Itâs time lads copped the fuck on as that attitude of âyouâre not really Irishâ will get us no where. We all share the island.
Time for some lads to grow up.
Paddy, Seamus, Kevin are going. Ivan, William and Stanley arenât
Whatâs this bud? Re: Churchill
He set up concentration camps to deal with the boers.
I was sure my post on Monday about pube head, the rubby ref and Tony OâDonoghue would garner 16 likes minimum, but I havenât received a nice post notification yet. @Rocko, please check that notifications are working.
There was a whiff of try hard off it.
Yes, I spent around 50 minutes crafting it.
Saddam Hussein was a big Churchill fan. The media treated it like a funny coincidence but Hussein admired Churchillâs use of chemical weapons on innocent civilian Iraqi populations back in the day.
The Brits were putting Kenyans from the Kikuyu tribe into concentration camps as late as the 1950s / early 60s.
After all this shite about the chemical weapons in Syria, which is horrific, I reminded myself this evening on my commute home about the British and the yanks feeding saddam with all sorts of shit. Right up to 1992 and well after his gassing of the kurds and Iran. Cunts. Serious times afoot
When you could have been doing a 7k run
Disappointing for Rory to miss the cut in Sawgrass.
Bottling it again at Wentworth
+6 after 5 holes today
Back to back doubles
It is playing US Open tough though
cue the proâs giving out like shit that the rough is too deep and the course is unfair. There isnât a single tree on the fecking thing. theyâll all have a bitch and moan and the USGA will give them handy flags and push the tees forward to the whites
All the one unless they have a way of turning off the wind. McIlroy is woefully bad in the wind for a fella that grew up playing links golf
the wind shouldnât be a factor. sure thereâs nothing to block you knowing which way itâs going. the wind is only a problem if youâre sheltered from it.
this is a balls issue not a wind issue
RMac is a 3 out of 4 round player these days