Why isn’t he playing anymore? They could badly do with him. If he had hung on until Kiely he could have played a part. Was never much between himself and Mul for the small knacky corner forward role
Constant injuries. Very young to be gone from the club.
Yeah, he was definitely in the top 12 forwards in the county at the very least in 2017. He was probably a more natural half-forward than inside forward but never really played there at county level (briefly in 2014, I think). Lacked the raw pace and footwork of Graeme but was very skilful, well able to take a score, had an eye for a goal.
Limerick Goalie calling for hawkeye at 4:53
A good time had by all
Jesus the Limericks are cringe.
Seriously unlucky, great pure hurling talent.
Was interesting watching the older players had no problem pointing from distance. Not under pressure obviously but the standard of striking looked very good in the highlights. Must be a few of the older lads enjoyed the sliothar and hurleys of the modern day.
Both teams played through the lines as well, just not possible with the old ridges on the sliothar in years gone by.
The NAP lads instead opted for MOR dadrock that they’d hear in their local coffee shops.
Cringe away lads
Ya it’s gas watching lads who spent their whole career launching the ball actually using the overlap and short stick passing.
TJ Ryan looked very sharp.
Seanie Tobin will have no excuse if M/B come looking for him to stand in corner forward in a relegation match.
I don’t get your point?
Its the biggest photoshop of all time surely.
Dublin by pub Instagram had a similar one the other day.
I seem to remember a few experts on here giving out that Kiely was moving him to 6 back in the day iirc.Hes a great hurler but if he had come along 20 years ago he’d have ner an All Ireland.
I think Hannon is class, phenomenal hurler, BUT i don’t think a defender who is given a non marking, luxury role, can be considered a GOAT.
None of those hurlers from 20 years ago have an AI
Exactly
A luxury role? He’s the best centre back of his era and probably the most important player in the Limerick team from 2018 to now.