People are running out of wall space to hang them all on

Waiting for the 4 in a row one

After the 4th one the publicans are looking to freshen things up a bit

A lovely tap in.

the problem with increasing the fee, is that now you will get people who will take it up for the money and the standard of refereeing will drop dramatically. increase the payment and look after the linesmen and umpires. simple as.

JP is actually making money off these fools.

But he is allowing them to live their dreams and you cant put a price on that.

Is that even possible?

They have medals on their walls :joy:

I believe Limerick men carry them around in their arse pocket, like Paulie.

It has never been a blank cheque from JP, I’m blue in the face from telling ye thick bastards that.

There’s an agreement in place that means that the Co Board must be able to raise a certain amount themselves.

Anyone that knows anything about how the McManus’ operate won’t be surprised by this. They are not fuckin eejits.

Lolz.

Was it Farmer swallowed that one? Chocolatemice was some devil god rest his soul.

I think the addition of the arse towel was the tipping point.

Ask any club who has ever received a donation/grant from Martinstown. You have to provide invoices, receipts, bank statements of any project before any money is released. It’s not issued until all the i’s are dotted and t’s crossed.

The money isn’t just given out blindly. And that’s the way it should be. I’d imagine it’s the exact same with the County Board, otherwise the money would disappear into a black hole.

We’ve had white collar boxing events, sponsored walks and cycles, training tops, raffling off cars and much more. It takes hard work to get to the top and stay there.

Other counties need to stop feeling sorry for themselves and get out there to work hard to prevent the 4-in-a-row.

By god the wagons are circling now lads.

Shur lookit, people will believe what they want to believe, ju know. And look, most of them want an easy out and fall guy for their own short comings, so they do. JP is the boogeyman, Freddie Kruger and the Devil all rolled into one, so he is.

JP is a great great man. What he and Joe Mc have done for Limerick hurling is nothing short of astonishing. They should build statues for them both, and thats no word of a lie. I’d nearly even overlook JP’s love of the horses at this stage.

Stanley Kubrick GIF by Maudit

Just a few more spoonfuls guys, we’re not done yet.

BIG DOGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!