Limerick GAA 2023 - League champions means nothing now šŸ

Iā€™m very sorry for the chap and it is a very harsh sanction if it was a one off. Surely he could have been dropped off the panel for a game or two and then be let back when he had cooled his heels. I am surprised Kiely didnā€™t give this a bit more thought.

There are many more gracious ways of saying ā€˜I am wrongā€™ and ā€˜Sorry, I did not have a clueā€™ ā€“ but no matter.

The retreat to echo says quite enough.

Doon is a small place, he has three All Ireland Medals, Iā€™d say heā€™s fairly well known alright.
As I said I donā€™t really want to get into the ins and outs of it, my sympathy is with him as a human being, he has obviously made a mistake and will regret it for the rest of his life, I hope he has a chance to redeem himself.
But rightly or wrongly they are role models, and they know it themselves, I grew up in a community with multiple All Ireland winners and they were role models to me, not my primary or only role models but all the same.

And @LionelRitchie my own kids wouldnā€™t know him from Adam

Fair and good points. But they do not alter the core of this issue.

Wot

How does somebody assume the title of ā€œrole modelā€?

Do they have to apply for it? Do they go through a training course or what?

Or is it bestowed on them?

Are some of ye lads aware that the ā€œball was thereā€ excuse went out in the 1950s when the dangerous play rule was brought in?

Jesus if he was a dublin footballer all he needs is an apology statement and to be rolled out on the late late as a reformed hero. Considering what happened is fairly tame compared to other incidents in other countyā€™s. Kiely takes no prisoners

Therefore :joy:

Standards are set. We canā€™t dip below them.
Half the squad are mass going non drinkers, theyā€™re being dragged through the mud by some scut from
Tipperary.

Limerick sport adopting ā€œin your head, in your head, Zombie, Zombieā€ as its sporting anthem does not come without consequences for discipline.

Players take things literally, especially in Limerick.

When did a Dublin footballer headbutt someone in a bar?

What are you shitting about?

3 days after the game and lads stoll writing thesis about Gillanes tackle. Box office

Yes clearly an attempt at a flick that missed the ball. A pull it certainly was not. Iā€™m actually amazed anyone that has watched a hurling game could think that was a pull

Look, just fuck away off into ignoring me. I have zero interest in morons ā€“ especially ones of your type. A lot of stuff must amaze the likes of you.

And why would I, with someone who is so brain dead as not to be able to process a distinction between ā€˜fully extendedā€™ and ā€˜not fully extendedā€™.

Fully extended and not fully extended makes no difference, its about the power exerted in the flick/pull. A pull is a forceful strike while a flick is a flick of the hurley where there is minimal force. Can you stick to the point at hand please?

Whoā€™ll win the Junior A hurling championship?

The flickers will bate the pullers by 5