Limerick GAA 2023 - League champions means nothing now 🐐

Dot looks to be the striker; it’s not immediately clear.

I’d love to see it with the unsuccessful passes too.

Would make sense as the green arrow pointing out would suggest thats the Limerick goal

Limerick basically rained it on Gillane so. Or else, Gillane was the only one winning them

Yeah look at the amount of balls played into the left corner from deep, compared to the right. I think opposition teams have identified that in the past, Galway memorably playing the one-side sweeper in 2020, but other than that, it’s very hard to prevent if the delivery is from the right area.

I am still pondering how Tipp scored so many points as they appeared to play long and narrow. The graphic confirms that.

Puckouts aren’t included. Ger Browne must have got three straight from puckouts.

And stupid fouls that Noel punished.

They hit a pile of wides. The numbers for source of chances would be interesting.

Fair play to you, you’ve put a bit of work into that graphic.

Byrnes passed them one

Turn overs and unforced errors. Limerick gifted them 3/4 and if course, the free count was heavily in Tipp’s favour. 3:1

Passing networks = games gone

Also why Sham Flan being back is important, a second option

I was going to pick a 15 for Sunday here but then remembered that that’s the Tipp fans gig nowadays

I’ve no real idea what happened nor do I care but the idea that Limerick players or any sports players are Role models doesn’t sit well with me.

They are on the panel because they are good hurlers and no other reason.

Think Jose mourinho was good on this topic last year….

People who are outstanding in their field become role models to others. Of course intercounty players fall under this, from panel filler to the hurler of the year. This is simple ABCs here like.

A chap from the Well says Gillane is a tramp. Same chap isn’t simple.

That’s that settled so.

Young chaps have looked up to and emulated their idols since time immemorial. Like the way every young jackeen thinks he’s Conor Mcgregor, the same for every young langer from Cork & Dónal Óg.

No shit

Sure a fella from cashel on here said Ger Browne was involved with some very dodgy individuals