Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Think some lads are getting too bogged down in individual scoring returns. The same people were saying weā€™d struggle to score decent amounts at all earlier in the year. It doesnā€™t matter what any one individual gets, itā€™s all about the unitā€¦ As long as weā€™re creating chances Iā€™d be more looking at shot conversion than anything else.

Flanagan has had a super year to date, some days heā€™ll rack up big scores, others he wonā€™t. Same with Mulcahy, Gillane, Casey, etc.

Waterford game was a total non event against a team that completely collapsed. As I said you read into the Carlow and Waterford non events. Iā€™d be looking at galway in the league, cork and clare when there was actual pressure on us. Flanagan twice stood up and lead the way. The third occasion v clare he was ponied into the corner and it didnā€™t work. Our whole attack collapsed. We lost.

Personally I think Flanagan will pull Walsh all over the shop and weā€™ll try to isolate Gillane inside on Deegan, like against Tipp.

Would you fuck off with your reasoned thinking. Myself and @anon78624367 are whipping on every ball here keeping apple under pressure.

Flanagan will play deeper alright as I suspect Kyle Hayes will drop very deep to help with TJ Reid.

You give yourself and that clown way too much credit.

If Hannon drops deep at CB then maybe Hayes will drop back to midfield as someone mentioned which in turn Flanagan would pull out to HF line dragging Walsh with him and crowding out the midfield sector where Reid will be floating, this will free up space to hit Gillane and Mul(Casey at some stage) in the corners as the two man inside line.

Youā€™ll have goons like @anon78624367 @Esso_Oil and @glasagusban looking for Kyle Hayes to be dropped based on his scoring return next even though as you say heā€™ll most likely be playing very deep. Daragh o donovan will also help out in this role too. We are creating plenty of chances in every game bar the clare game which is the most important thing.

Listen lads, you canā€™t read anything into the Waterford game against a team that collapsed but you can read into the Clare game where Clare played a team that collapsed (but only in the case of Dowling and everyone else gets a pass).

That may be a mistake. The closer Walsh is to his own goals the better for Limerick. Against that if Dowling plays Cody might switch Holden back and bring Walsh out which again is bad news for Liimerick. I think if any of the forward line is to come out then Mulcahy might be the one that is best suited to that role.

Hayes will drop deep and Hannon play between full and half line

no Mike Casey as well. He wanted Mike dropped after Clare too. Heā€™s too slow and a bombscare on the ball apparently

That wouldnā€™t be the worst thing for us. Deegan is our most competent defender

Will ye shake hands lads, will ye shake hands?

Sssshhhh a Kilkenny man is listeningā€¦

Hey shit head I have consistently noted we have two non scoring forward Hayes and Hegarty. I accept that they have defensive roles. Do you want us to have a defensive full forward

After I cut the fuckin thing off him I will yeah

Very hard for any isolated defender if the ball in is good.

The fitness of Walter Walsh is huge here himself and Mick Fennellys strength last year was a big factor against us,if Hannon drops the covering men will have to be completely switched on to loose KK players,the space Walter had at times last year was farcical.

What sort of attendance are we expecting Sunday?