That bench
Bate by 10.
Nickie only has to hit the ball in the air for that half forward line
RIP Seamus Flanagan
I donāt like it.
Mikey OāBrien must be going well in training.
Great to see Kyler back starting.
Hon the Dow.
Again, good chances for POL, Boylan & Murphy.
Good to see young WOM on the bench too.
Conor Hanley scored 0-7 for Kilmallock 21s tonight; beat Mungret 1-10 to 0-11.
Heās in with the Minors.
There is a bit more rotation this year. Iām still a little unsure why they only brought on 3 subs against Wexford but thereās been nice variation to the starting team so far, three games in.
Thereās no point playing a completely new team, you learn nothing really but mixing & matching with 12 or so first-choice players and then a few new players. Players still know they might only get one real opportunity so have to take it.
Already weāve seen starts for Condon, POL, Malachy, Boylan, Dempsey, Dowling, Downes, Casey and Murphy who wouldnāt have been starters last year.
Full-back line the one constant so far, although Casey already being missing means they mightnāt want to mess around with the balance too much.
There actually isnāt much defensive cover on the bench. Not starting Hannon means they obviously still dont think heās 100% right.
Costello, OāMeara, OāBrien and Hannon. Thatās 4 backs, plenty.
Great chance for Brian Cody to test himself against a top manager tomorrow.
Iād say Hannon is fine, if he wasnāt he wouldnāt be on the bench. He needs to test half back cover like O Loughlin in a big game and it gives him another chance to see Dan centre back if Hannon does get injured
Itās a pity WOD is out as heās the one fella that might break into that half back line.
Can anyone stop Limerick this year lads?
No, weāre going to sicken ye cunts again.
Jackie Tyrell says ye wonāt get out of Munster.