Limerick GAA - it's Box Office - Always Has Been, Always Will Be

Did he transfer club as well?

The house is safe and 10 elevenths of a house back with it. We were taking the piss at end. Dublin are shocking bad :beers:

Champagne.

Nope. Had a super year with Dromin/Athlacca, was in serious form.

Non Liam Mccarthy counties are allowed to bring in up to 5 outside players to strengthen them. They do not have to transfer to a club within the county but normally there is some tie like working in said county or has family from there.

Seamus Flanagan is similar to Seamus Callanan in his way he runs at the defence. If he turns out to be half the player he is weā€™ll be doing well. As a NaP man I am a bit worried about how the lads will fit in after next month. The team is going very well as is and will be hard to make too many changes as the lads there at the moment have earned their spots.

Itā€™s Dublin

Put everything you have on Limerick to win the All Ireland.

Iā€™m going down to the bank Monday morning for a loan. Iā€™ve the hotel booked for all Ireland weekend

16/1 :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Think itā€™s the yellow helmet putting ideas in your head kid.

The key difference tonight was puckouts.

Dublin could not win them so went short and then hit it back to us.
The movement in lthe limerick forward line was excellent on our puckouts. Allowed quaid ping the ball to where they were moving to. Brown and lynch held short and centreto allow the ball past.
A team that drops the half forwards deeper against puckouts will disrupt this.

Dublin were naive and not aligned as a team. They badly need the cuala players

My tuppence worth on tonight

The Sisters of Mercy would beat that Dublin side, so with that in mind its hard to judge. But I thought Hannon was very good at 6 and Sean Finn and English were also excellent. 3 other defenders also had a fairly solid night but if I was Diarmaid Byrnes Iā€™d be pissed off that my direct marker picked off 5 scores even though Byrnes did play well. Touch of the Mark Foleys about that stat.

GearĆ³id Hegarty showed tonight why John Kiely isnā€™t ā€œa spoofer or hasnā€™t a clueā€ as some posters on here have previously said. He is a serious hand full for defences. His shooting and decision making needs work but when he gets ball in hand and goes forward heā€™s very difficult to deal with and showed tonight that he has the hurling ability too with some lovely touches and pick ups. His work rate is unreal too. Heā€™ll be half forward come Championship if he continues to build on tonightā€™s form.

Flanagan is coming on very nicely indeed. A real bolter from that group of Minors. Physically he is up to the pitch of things and is plenty tough enough, hopefully he will continue to develop.

Barry Murphy really impressed me, worked his arse off and did the right thing with the ball almost every time, a very clever player and again heā€™s one that could pass out more vaunted underage players of his age.

Browne and Lynch were excellent midfield and youā€™d expect them to hold their places there.

Tom Morrissey at 11 was the real big plus. Heā€™s flying it at the moment and looks to be in great condition. He tends to tire in the second half in a lot of games though but certainly putting himself in the frame to hold that spot, fair battle between himself and Darragh Donovan for that jersey as of now.

Barry Nash, Kyle Hayes and the Na Piarsaigh players have a battle on their hands to win their places.

Any of ye heading for Carrick on Shannon next Sunday ?

This is very true. Quaidā€™s puckouts were excellent, landing them in front of half-forwards running towards goal which is very hard to pull off. Dublin dealt with them particularly badly though, thereā€™s no way you should be caught out like that more than once or twice tbh.

Lynchā€™s skill level is unreal; in a game like today where Dublin werenā€™t applying enough pressure, he was loving it.

Limerick must have been doing a lot of ballwork in the last couple of weeks, the difference in the touch of players compared to the Laois game was massive. Flanaganā€™s was absolutely immaculate tonight. Hegarty aswell, driving onto the ball, flicking it up, throwing points over from the sideline- a super game from him.

Any of ye heading for Carrick on Shannon next Sunday?

Hegarty literally walked all over the cunts at one stage, flattened that bollix Liam Rushe who likes to throw his weight around a bit and swatted away one of the Dublin players like an annoying fly and tore off through the centre of their defence before laying off the pass for a score. It was lovely stuff

Dublin were shocking. A role reversal of the league quarter final between the sides in Croke Park a few years back. They had zero interest.

Early days but things looking promising. Puck out strategy has worked well so far this year, finding forwards running on the ball in space makes life so much easier.

Another clean sheet tonight. As a unit weā€™re defending much better. Finn was outstanding, he really is a good one. Dec Hannon impressive too, such a good distributor. Dan Morrissey is the most improved player in the county.

Good use of the ball generally although we missed as much as we scored. At least there is a semblance of a game plan and organisation. Flanagan the pick of the forwards although he missed 1-01 with the first two balls he got. Very decent otherwise.

All in all a good result and competition for places looks like being competitive this year. But Dublin were so deploreable canā€™t get too excited either.

Four starters tonight have the Fitzgibbon Cup final next Saturday, 24 hours before weā€™ve a crunch game in the Cushendall bear pit. Ffs.

What the fuck would anyone from Limerick be doing heading there, mate? Limerick are in Antrim next week.