Limerick GAA, Still Getting Knocked Down

Limerick coach any update

Leave them alone, Joe. They’re quiet.

Hae limerick a new coach got

They think Liam is on the way tools

You’re mixed up Joe, it’s Clare that need a new coach :wink:

Big result for Blackrock in the Premier Intermediate hurling championship. Beat relegation haunted Pallasgreen by two points.

Both Pallasgreen and Dromin/Athlacca will drop to intermediate if G/B beat Dromin/Athlacca tomorrow night. Otherwise it will go to the final round of matches.

Was at the Mungret v Kierans intermediate hurling match tonight. Mungret won comfortably, 1-20 to 0-13. Kierans reduced to 14 right after the half time whistle went for two yellows for dissent. Big Brian Begley still going strong at full forward, threw over a few points.

Knockaderry beat Caherline tonight also.

How Caherline have somehow kept intermediate status over the last few years is a mystery to me.

It’s not on the way to Clare or Tipp. That is always a good result.

I’m at a loss at the minute because earlier in the year my preferred choice would have been Daly. The pity now is that he is well and truly compromised and is well on the way to becoming another taker of soup from the rich mans table.

Kiely is perhaps a man who could do things. He is so far untainted, or not as tainted as the others, and as Rambler said earlier he surrounds himself with good people. No matter what we have to have a big Limerick input but getting Limerick people who are not souptakers and are outside the cult following of the rich men would be a hard thing to do.

It’s all about money isn’t it? Kiely has a lot more respect then 99% of the cunts in charge at the moment and would enjoy support right across the county.

You truly haven’t a clue, have you, you simple cunt?

@Carryharry you’re comments on this thread are absolute bollix, would you ever fuck off for yourself you voyeur cunt.

The failed mechanic has now become the gif king :clap:

It’s a tough market in Cashel I’d imagine though in fairness :smile:

We need it’

Clare and Tipp are championship winners

Murroe drew with Effin. Ahane beat Liberties.

Premier intermediate hurling championship result.

Granagh/Ballingarry 0-20 Dromin/Athlacca 1-13.

Pallasgreen and Dromin/Athlacca relegated to intermediate.

Team G/B bounce back from two opening defeats to claim 6 points from the next eight to maintain premier intermediate status for 2016.

Does Monaleen losing not give ye at shot at making the semi-finals going into the last round?

Knockainey and The Bouncers are home and hosed. The other two should come from yourselves, Kilfinane, Bruree and Monaleen?

Effin desperately unlucky Led by 7 at one stage before being 4 behind with 3 minutes left. Rallied to lead by a point entering stoppage time, by which stage Murroe/Boher were relegated as things stood. Seanie Tobin scored a point in the 7th minute of injury-time to draw the match at 1-17 apiece and, instead, send Effin down to Premier Intermediate for 2016.

The Ahane poxbottles made the quarter-final after hammering Liberties 2-20 to 0-12. They’ll most likely face the winner of Doon v Ballybrown tomorrow, assuming Adare dispose of Bruff.

EDIT - Of course, Monaleen won. Should have said Garryspillane.

To be honest Elvis my sole focus was just about staying up after losing the first two. The premier intermediate is a minefield. Everyone can beat everyone. Lost to Blackrock in heartbreaking fashion - a last minute injury time goal - in the last game so that’s a massive result tonight.

Knockainey still to play Bruree this weekend. As things stand Knockainey have 9 points, Monaleen 8, Blackrock 7, Garryspillane 6, G/B 6, Bruree 6, Pallastinians 3, D/A 1.

Top 4 qualify for what is basically two promotion deciders. Very tight, G/B face Bruree in the last round of matches.

Tonight it’s just relief at staying up.

Heard ALTC fired over a last minute winner for Monaleen against the bouncers.